We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)

Minecraft Live 2021: Mob vote, news recap and how to watch online for free

How, when and where to watch Minecraft Live 2021 - don't forget to take part in the fan mob vote!

How, when and where to watch Minecraft Live 2021.

The day has come – Minecraft Live 2021 took place today, as fans around the world tuned in to see what the makers of Minecraft have in the pipeline in terms of future content.

Advertisement

What is Minecraft Live, you ask? Well, it’s a yearly video live stream hosted by the developers of Minecraft. This year, the show told us lots of new details about the Minecraft Caves & Cliffs Part 2 update – and a few big surprises were thrown in too, of course!

Keep on reading to learn all the essential details on Minecraft Live 2021.

When was Minecraft Live 2021?

When should you have tuned in for Minecraft Live? That’s an easy question to answer. Minecraft Live 2021 took place on Saturday, 16th October 2021. That’s the day to mark in your diary, folks!

What time did Minecraft Live 2021 start?

Here in the UK time zone, Minecraft Live 2021 started at 5pm BST in the afternoon. That’s the time at which you’ll want to tune in.

If you’re reading this in a different time zone, these are the dates and times to watch out for:

  • USA: 9am PDT or 12pm EDT, 16th October
  • Brazil: 1pm BRT, 16th October
  • UK: 5pm BST, 16th October
  • Central Europe: 6pm CEST, 16th October
  • Japan: 1am JST, 17th October
  • Australia: 3am AEDT, 17th October

Where can I watch Minecraft Live 2021?

How do you join Minecraft Live? Well, this year, you can tune into Minecraft Live in a number of different ways – the Minecraft Live website will be hosting the stream, as will the game’s official accounts on Twitch, YouTube and Facebook. The show is already live on YouTube, so you can click here to watch it:

Minecraft Live mob vote 2021

During the Minecraft Live 2021 stream, fans cast their votes in a very important poll – the result of this vote decided which mob will be added to Minecraft next!

There were three options to choose from – the copper golem, allay, and glare. You can click those three links to learn more about each mob. Allay ended up winning, and they’ll be added to the game next year.

How long is Minecraft Live 2021?

If you’re wondering how much time Minecraft Live 2021 will take out of your day, we would estimate that Minecraft Live 2021 will be around two hours long. That’s because last year’s Minecraft Live was two hours and 15 minutes long, including a bit of preamble. You can rewatch last year’s show here, if you like:

What was announced at Minecraft Live 2021? Recap

Minecraft Live 2021 has given us loads of news. Here’s a handy little recap:

Not a bad showing there from the Minecraft developers this year! We’ll keep you updated with all the latest happenings here at RadioTimes.com.

Read more on Minecraft: How to tame a fox in Minecraft | How to make a saddle in Minecraft | Is Minecraft free? | Minecraft cheat codes and commands | Best Minecraft servers | Minecraft Realms | Best Minecraft seeds | Best Minecraft Mods | Best Minecraft shaders | Best Minecraft skins | Best Minecraft texture packs | Minecraft Enchantments | Minecraft house Blueprints | Minecraft How to Train Your Dragon DLC | How to build a house in Minecraft | How to install Minecraft Forge | How to make a Minecraft map | Minecraft Villager jobs explained | Minecraft Eye of EnderMinecraft versions explained | Minecraft skin editor | Minecraft toys | Minecraft Dungeons update | Minecraft Xbox Game Pass for PC release date | Minecraft Wild Update

Follow Radio Times Gaming on Twitter for all the latest insights. Or if you’re looking for something to watch, see our TV Guide

Advertisement

Visit our video game release schedule for all upcoming games on consoles. Swing by our hubs for more Gaming and Technology news.