Aaron Paul, Martin Freeman, Olivia Colman and Jamie Dornan to attend Bafta TV Awards

Sir Bruce Forsyth, Jeremy Piven, Dominic West, Sheridan Smith, Helena Bonham Carter and Susanna Reid are also among those set to descend on Theatre Royal, Drury Lane this Sunday


The annual Bafta TV Awards take place at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane this Sunday and organisers have assembled one star-studded line-up…


Leading the charge is Breaking Bad actor Aaron Paul who will be representing his multi-award winning drama in London as they vie for the night’s only viewer decided accolade – the Radio Times Audience Award. 

Also in attendance are Olivia Colman and her Broadchurch co-star David Bradley, Sherlock actor Martin Freeman and his partner Amanda Abbington, Burton and Taylor nominees Dominic West and Helena Bonham Carter and 50 Shades of Grey and The Fall actor, Jamie Dornan. 

Outgoing Strictly Come Dancing host Sir Bruce Forsyth will be among the audience, along with his co-presenter Tess Daly and recently-announced replacement, Claudia Winkleman. Also on the guest list are supermodel Naomi Campbell, The Great British Bake Off funnywomen Mel Giedroyc and Sue Perkins and Dragons Duncan Bannatyne, Deborah Meaden, Kelly Hoppen, Piers Linney and Peter Jones.

Channel 4’s Southcliffe leads this year’s shortlist with leading actor nominee Sean Harris, supporting actor Rory Kinnear, supporting actress Shirley Henderson and Joe Dempsie all down to attend, meanwhile In The Flesh’s Luke Newberry and The Village’s Maxine Peake and Nico Mirallegro will also be walking the red carpet. 

The Wrong Mans’ writers and stars James Corden and Mathew Baynton will both be present to fight it out for the comedy actor gong. Their rival Richard Ayoade will also be attending, along with his IT Crowd co-star Katherine Parkinson who is nominated for best female comedy performance.

The EastEnders cohort will be represented by Danny Dyer while ITV dramas Downton Abbey and Mr Selfridge are sending along Laura Carmichael and Jeremy Piven. 

The evening’s guests of honour for the prestigious ceremony will be Julie Walters (who is receiving the Bafta Fellowship) and Cilla Black, recipient of the Special Award. 

If you want a front row seat for the ceremony, hosted by Graham Norton, tune into BBC1 at 8pm this Sunday 18 May.

You’ve still got time to vote in the Radio Times Audience Award – have your say right here