We've almost reached the end of Marvel's Secret Invasion and the finale is in sight – there's just one more episode until we find out just how things go down for Samuel L Jackson's hero, Nicky Fury.


The fifth episode saw the return of a familiar face in the MCU and the world on the brink of war.

The show has been particularly notable for its stacked cast, with Jackson taking the lead alongside the likes of Ben Mendelsohn, Olivia Colman, Emilia Clarke and Kingsley Ben-Adir.

But when is the next episode set to release on Disney Plus? Read on for everything you need to know about the Secret Invasion release schedule as episodes come out weekly, as opposed to the whole series being released at once.

When is Secret Invasion episode 6 on Disney Plus?

Olivia Colman in Secret Invasion, wearing a red dress
Olivia Colman in Secret Invasion. Gareth Gatrell/Disney Plus

Secret Invasion episode 6 will released on Disney Plus on Wednesday 26th July 2023.

It will be the final episode of the series - so buckle in.

What time is Secret Invasion out on Disney Plus?

Martin Freeman in Secret Invasion, wearing a hat and sweater
Martin Freeman in Secret Invasion. Gareth Gatrell/Disney Plus

As with previous Disney Plus Marvel shows, each new episode of Secret Invasion will arrive on the platform at 8am BST, which is equivalent to midnight Pacific Time in the US.

This means you don't have to get up too early if you're looking to catch the episodes first thing – Nick Fury and those pesky Skrulls will be there waiting for you at 8am.

How many episodes are there in Secret Invasion?

Ben Mendelsohn and Emilia Clarke in Secret Invasion, talking in a dark street
Ben Mendelsohn and Emilia Clarke in Secret Invasion. Des Willie/Disney Plus

There will be a total of six episodes across this season of Secret Invasion. This puts it in line with other Marvel Disney Plus series including The Falcon and the Winter Soldier, Loki, Hawkeye, Moon Knight and Ms Marvel.

The outliers so far have been WandaVision, What If...? and She-Hulk: Attorney at Law, all of which contained nine episodes with shorter run-times.

Secret Invasion release schedule

Samuel L Jackson in Secret Invasion, wearing a beanie and a coat
Samuel L Jackson in Secret Invasion. Gareth Gatrell/Marvel Studios

You can find a full guide to the release schedule for Secret Invasion below, meaning you can keep up to date with each of the new episodes as soon as they land.

The season will run from 21st June to 26th July 2023, with the episodes releasing as follows:

  • Episode 1 – Resurrection - Wednesday 21st June 2023 (out now)
  • Episode 2 – Promises - Wednesday 28th June 2023 (out now)
  • Episode 3 – Betrayed – Wednesday 5th July 2023 (out now)
  • Episode 4 – Beloved - Wednesday 12th July 2023 (out now)
  • Episode 5 – Wednesday 19th July 2023 (out now)
  • Episode 6 – Wednesday 26th July 2023

Secret Invasion continues on Disney Plus on Wednesday 19th July 2023. New episodes weekly. Sign up to Disney Plus for £7.99 per month or £79.90 for a full year’s subscription.

Check out more of our Sci-Fi coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to find out what's on.


Try Radio Times magazine today and get 12 issues for only £1 with delivery to your home – subscribe now. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to The Radio Times Podcast.