We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)

Fortnite: Ariana Grande concert confirmed with date, time and trailer

thank u, (we'll take this) next.

Ariana Grande could be coming to Fortnite.

After months of rumours, it’s been confirmed – pop sensation Ariana Grande is going to host a concert in Fortnite, with Epic Games sharing a trailer, date and start time to make the news official.

Advertisement

Of course, there are always loads of events in this online game – when each virtual party ends, fans are like, ‘thank u, next’, and then the team of developers at Epic Games gets to work on delivering another one. Fortnite Season 7 is going on at the moment, bringing fresh weekly challenges every Thursday, but there’s always rumours swirling of one-off surprises that could be in the pipeline.

Rumours about Grande taking to the Fortnite stage first started back in May, and now we know that they were right on the money, with the popstar’s upcoming in-game concert now being confirmed. Players of Fortnite will know that Epic Games has done concerts and live shows before, with the most famous music event in the game – before now – seeing Travis Scott take to the stage to perform.

But when will Fortnite’s Ariana Grande concert take place, and what else do we know about it? Read on to find out all the essential details!

When is the Ariana Grande concert in Fortnite?

Fortnite’s Ariana Grande concert will take place as part of the Rift Tour event in the game, which is set to begin on Friday 6th August at 6pm ET. Here in the UK, that means the event will start at 11pm BST.

If you don’t fancy staying up late, Epic Games has confirmed that the event will be shown five times in total over the weekend, and you’ll be able to tune in and watch it at any of the following times:

  • Show 1: Friday, August 6 @ 6PM ET (11pm BST in the UK)
  • Show 2: Saturday, August 7 @ 2PM ET (7pm BST in the UK)
  • Show 3: Sunday, August 8 @ 12AM ET (5am BST in the UK)
  • Show 4: Sunday, August 8 @ 10AM ET (3pm BST in the UK)
  • Show 5: Sunday, August 8 @ 6PM ET (11pm BST in the UK)

Ariana Grande said about the show, “Working with Epic and the Fortnite team to bring my music to life inside the game has been so fun and such an honor. I can’t wait to join my fans and see all of your reactions to such an unforgettable, magical journey to new realities.”

How to watch the Ariana Grande concert in Fortnite

You should be able to watch the Ariana Grande concert in Fortnite simply by logging into the game, although Epic Games recommends that you boot up the game one hour before the allotted time of the show you want to watch. If you struggle to find the show, you should find help in the special Rift Tour tab which should be available on the home screen.

It’s also worth noting that there is a maximum capacity for this event, although Epic Games hasn’t confirmed what that number of users is. But still, that’s reason enough to make sure you’re in the game – ready and waiting – as early as possible.

Read more on Fortnite:

Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite.
Ariana Grande is coming to Fortnite.
Epic Games

How to get the Ariana Grande skin in Fortnite

The Ariana Grande skin will arrive in the Fortnite Item Shop on 4th August at 8pm ET. Here in the UK, that is 1am BST on the morning of 5th August. From that point onwards, you should be able to head over to the in-game store and buy the outfit whenever you want. The exact price of the outfit has not been confirmed yet, but we’ll be sure to update this page to let you know when it is.

Is there a trailer for the Ariana Grande concert in Fortnite?

There is indeed a trailer for the Ariana Grande concert in Fortnite, and you can watch below! Get yourself ready for her appearance in the Rift Tour event by taking a look at this:

Follow Radio Times Gaming on Twitter for all the latest insights, or check out some of the best subscription deals in gaming below:

Visit our video game release schedule for all upcoming games on consoles. Swing by our hubs for more Gaming and Technology news.

Advertisement

Looking for something to watch? See our TV Guide