After eight long weeks on the ice, it's now time for the Dancing on Ice final.


The 13th series hasn't been the smoothest, with many early exits from the Dancing on Ice 2021 line-up and several injuries amongst the contestants and their professional partners.

From as early as Week One, it was reported Graham Bell's partner Yebin had to pull out of of the first episode due to sustaining a laceration to her leg.

And Hamish Gaman was later forced to completely withdraw from the competition due to a finger injury.

All these unforeseen departures led to many questioning how many more early exits Dancing on Ice could survive, and also saw Dancing on Ice go take a break in the middle of the series.

More like this

Nevertheless the 2021 series did indeed go on, and managed to make it all the way to the final, which takes place on Sunday, 14th March.

It sees the remaining three contestants take to the ice for one last chance to impress the judges and bag the coveted trophy.

Still in the running to be crowned this year's skating champ are Sonny Jay, Colin Jackson and Faye Brookes.

Lady Leshurr narrowly missed out on a spot in the finals after finding herself in the skate off against Jackson last weekend.

So who will lift the trophy this year and be crowned the 2021 winner? As the Dancing on Ice 2021 finals kicks off on ITV, here's everything you need to know.

When is Dancing on Ice on?

The Dancing on Ice 2021 finals will air on Sunday 14th March 2021 at 6pm.

The two-hour long show will end with one of this year's finalists being crowned the 2021 winner.

Towards the end of February, ITV announced that it would be moving the Dancing on Ice final forward by a week.

"Our production team and cast have delivered a fantastic show during incredibly challenging times," an ITV spokesperson said. "Continuing to make the best TV for our viewers is our top priority and we look forward to the rest of the series."

The current series of Dancing on Ice has suffered various withdrawals from its celebrity line-up due to either positive coronavirus tests or injuries, with Denise van Outen, Rufus Hound, Billie Shepherd, Joe-Warren Plant and Jason Donovan pulling out of the competition.

When did Dancing on Ice 2021 start?

The 13th series started on Sunday 17th January 2021 at 6pm.

Despite reports of several crew members testing positive for COVID-19 circulating ahead of the show, ITV responded by confirming that the show would go ahead as planned, ensuring the safety of all cast and crew members.

Speaking to, an ITV spokesperson said: "The welfare of everyone who works on Dancing On Ice is our first priority. We have had a robust set of measures in place ever since work on the series commenced in order to operate safely within COVID-19 guidelines and to ensure the wellbeing of everyone connected with the production."

Dancing on Ice judges and hosts

This Morning's Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield will reprise their role as hosts on the show while Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will return as judges.

John Barrowman - who joined the panel on the last series - will also be back on the judging panel, alongside Ashley Banjo.

Dancing on Ice judges and hosts
Dancing on Ice judges ITV

Who is in the Dancing on Ice 2021 line-up?

The line-up originally started with 12 celebs, however, there have been two new additions along the way due to Denise Van Outen's injury and Rufus Hound's positive COVID test.

You can view a full list of contestants below:

Dancing on Ice 2021 finalists:

Dancing on Ice 2021 contestants

Dancing on Ice
Dancing on Ice 2021 line-up ITV

Which professional skaters are taking part in Dancing on Ice 2021?

Finish champion Alexandra Shauman and her husband, Polish skater Łukasz Różycki will be returning to the competition.

Professional skaters Andy Buchanan, Brendyn Hatfield, Joe Johnson, and Karina Manta will also be appearing in the upcoming series, alongside senior bronze medalist Mark Hanretty, Robin Johnstone and Vanessa Bauer.

New additions to the professional line-up include Klabera Komini, Yebin Mok and Disney On Ice star Angela Egan, who'll be paired up with Capital Breakfast presenter Sonny Jay, Capital FM confirmed.

British champion Hamish Gaman previously appeared on the series, but had to drop out due to an injury sustained off the ice.

Have any COVID changes been made to Dancing On Ice 2021?

It looks like some small changes have been made to ensure safety during the pandemic.

New pictures show ITV's COVID-safe makeover with the judges desk now separated by perspex windows.

Usually the judges sit altogether on one desk, however, this year they'll be spaced out with a window between them in order to meet social distancing guidelines.

Meanwhile, the show has scrapped its public studio audience – with members of the cast becoming the audience as they watch one another perform from "all-new socially distanced cabaret style tables". We'll keep you updated with any more Dancing on Ice COVID changes when we know them.

Dancing on Ice COVID changes
Dancing on Ice COVID changes ITV

What is the Dancing on Ice Golden Ticket?

ITV has announced the judges will be given the opportunity to use a Golden Ticket, which will give a couple a safe pass through to next week's show and save them from elimination.

So how does it work?

The Golden Ticket will allow a couple to be saved from facing the public vote and therefore elimination.

It will only be in use for the first two weeks, however, and will see one couple per week in the first fortnightly shows receive a pass which will save them from the vote and see them go straight through to the third show.

Rufus Hound received the first Golden Ticket of the series, and Sonny Jay received the second, and is now safe from the eliminations.

Dancing on Ice 2021 trailer

Fans were given their first glimpse of this year's batch of celebs in a promo clip that was released in December 2020, which also confirmed the series start date. Take a look below:

Who won Dancing on Ice 2020?

Last year's series was won by actor and presenter Joe Swash.

The finale saw Joe and Perri and their respective pro partners Alex Murphy and Vanessa Bauer take to the ring for one last dance, after Libby Clegg just missed out on the final two. Each couple earned perfect scores from the judges, but ultimately, the public vote saw Joe and Alex’s Bolero come out on top.


The Dancing on Ice final is on ITV on Sunday, 14th March at 6pm. You can also check out what else is on with our TV Guide.