The second Eurovision 2023 semi-final took place this evening, with the 16 remaining Eurovision 2023 contestants taking to the stage for a chance to win a place in Saturday's final.


The show saw the likes of Denmark, Aremenia, Slovenia and Australia taking to the stage to perform their songs.

On Tuesday 9th May, the first 10 contestants were confirmed for the finale, with Sweden's Loreen securing her spot, alongside Pasha Parfeni who represents Moldova, Israel and more.

Sadly, Latvia, Ireland, Malta, Azerbaijan, and The Netherlands were voted out on Tuesday night.

With last year's winners Ukraine and the Big Five, including the UK’s Eurovision entry Mae Muller, Spain, Germany France and Italy going straight through to the final, only 10 spot remained, meaning six countries would be going home.

So, which countries managed to make it through during the second semi-final? And which countries were sent packing?

Read on to find out which countries have made it to the Eurovision 2023 final.

Eurovision 2023 finalists

  1. United Kingdom
  2. France
  3. Spain
  4. Germany
  5. Italy
  6. Ukraine
  7. Croatia
  8. Moldova
  9. Switzerland
  10. Finland
  11. Czechia
  12. Israel
  13. Portugal
  14. Sweden
  15. Serbia
  16. Norway
  17. Albania
  18. Cyprus
  19. Estonia
  20. Belgium
  21. Austria
  22. Lithuania
  23. Poland
  24. Australia
  25. Armenia
  26. Slovenia

Unfortunately Iceland, San Marino, Greece, Romania, Denmark, and Georgia didn't qualify for the final.

The Eurovision 2023 final will air on BBC One and BBC iPlayer on Saturday 14th May – listen to all of this year's Eurovision songs on TIDAL, while the full album of tracks is also available on CD and vinyl now.

If you’re looking for more to watch, check out our TV Guide or visit our dedicated Entertainment hub.


The latest issue of Radio Times magazine is on sale now – subscribe now and get the next 12 issues for only £1. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to the Radio Times podcast with Jane Garvey.