We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)

Loki release date time and schedule: When do episode 3 and 4 come to Disney Plus?

This is no trick – here's the full release schedule for the God of Mischief's very own series. **WARNING: SPOILERS**


Time flies when you’re having fun – and unbelievably we’re already at the halfway stage of Loki, with the third episode of the six-parter available to watch on Disney Plus from today.


It’s been an especially agonising wait for this episode given all the things we learned in the second instalment – in particular towards the end of the episode when the Loki variant that has been causing so much trouble for the TVA was finally made clear.

And fans will also be hoping for answers regarding the real identity of Sophia Di Martino’s character, with all sorts of speculation that she might not be Lady Loki after all, following what appears to have been an accidental leak in the credits of various subtitled versions of episode two.

However crazy events get in episode three, it seems as if things are only going to get more mad from here on out, with Gugu Mbatha-Raw revealing before this episode that her arc in particular is going to get pretty “intense”.

“She has a huge amount of responsibility on her shoulders. It’s going to come down on her, and she’s the one that’s going to have to explain herself to them,” she told TVLine.

“Things really get more intense for Renslayer as the show goes on. It gets more and more complex and layered for her, the deeper we get into the season.”

Her comments follow similarly exciting quotes from Tom Hiddleston himself, with the star revealing that the second half of the series is where things go up a notch – impressive given the show has already been pretty mind-bending.

“I think episode four and five, the two of them together, the whole series takes off in a direction that I certainly didn’t see coming when I read it, and I’m really excited for the audience to see it,” he said in a TikTok interview. “That’s where we just expand into new territory.”

This echoes previous comments from director Kate Herron that the series gets “pretty weird” as it goes on, with some fans predicting we could see the introduction of an unpredictable multiverse that sets the stage for Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness.

And Herron has also recently announced that the show has finally wrapped post-production on the final episodes, with the last visual effects, music, sound, and colour all now added.

Writing on Twitter, she said, “And that’s a wrap on #loki with our finale now gone to @disneyplus!!! I can’t believe I finished this show sat at my parents kitchen table, the same table where I put my pitch together nearly two years ago. Thank you @MarvelStudios for changing my life and to our wonderful team.”

So, when is Loki’s next episode released on Disney Plus? Well, in-keeping with the title character’s tendency to surprise, Loki is the first Marvel TV series on Disney Plus not to arrive on Fridays.

In order to watch Marvel’s Loki, you’ll need a Disney Plus subscription. You can sign up for £7.99 per month or £79.90 for a full year. And if you want to know how to watch the Marvel movies in order, we’ve got you covered.

Read on for everything you need to know about the Loki release schedule.

What time does Loki episode 3 come out?


Loki episode three will be released on Wednesday 23rd June at 8:00AM (BST) on Disney Plus UK, with the blockbuster series following a weekly schedule, much like WandaVision and The Mandalorian before it.

All episodes of the Marvel series will arrive on the streaming service at 8:00AM (BST) on Wednesdays but that time will of course vary depending on what country you’re in.

For example, our friends in the United States will have to stay up rather late to consume Loki the moment it drops, as it will launch across the pond at 12:00AM PT/3:00AM ET.

Meanwhile, fans in Australia get an early evening showing at 6:00PM on Wednesdays, all of which equates to a roughly simultaneous release worldwide.

The first episode was released on Wednesday 9th June. Episode 4 will be released on 30th June.

How many episodes are in Loki?

Loki is comprised of six episodes in total, which will be released over a period of six weeks.

This is the same length as previous Marvel series The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, but less than WandaVision’s nine episodes. However, WandaVision’s episodes mostly ran for around 20 minutes in order to emulate sitcoms – Loki’s runtime is set to be a longer 40-50 minutes.

Loki release schedule: release dates

As was the case with the previous Marvel shows, episode titles will not be released in advance but instead act as yet another surprise reveal on the day of release – we’ll update this Loki episode title list and full release schedule every week.

Episode one of Loki is titled “Glorious Purpose”, which is a throwback to a memorable line from 2012’s The Avengers, when the God of Mischief led an alien invasion of Earth (and was repeated in episode one).

Loki episode 1: Glorious Purpose – Wednesday 9th June (out now)

Loki episode 2: The Variant – Wednesday 16th June (out now)

Loki episode 3: Wednesday 23rd June

Loki episode 4: Wednesday 30th July

Loki episode 5: Wednesday 7th July

Loki episode 6: Wednesday 14th July

When did Loki premiere on Disney Plus?

Marvel’s Loki premiered on Disney Plus on Wednesday 9th June 2021. However, unlike WandaVision, Loki launched with just one episode, leaving fans desperate for more.

The remaining episodes will be released every subsequent Wednesday, with the Loki finale set for 14th July.

The transmission of Loki will overlap with the release of Black Widow on 9th July, which will also be available on Disney Plus through Premier Access.

It has been speculated that Loki’s move to Wednesday was partly to prevent a clash with the long-awaited Scarlett Johansson blockbuster.


Loki comes to Disney Plus on Wednesday 9th June, with new episodes every Wednesday thereafter. You can sign up to Disney Plus for £7.99 a month or £79.90 a year now. Want something else to watch? Visit our Sci-Fi and Fantasy pages or our full TV Guide.