Following in the footsteps of The Mandalorian and Andor on Disney Plus, Ahsoka is the latest Star Wars show on Disney Plus to generate hype around its soundtrack, with Sabine Wren's entrance to a rebellious punk track being among the top moments in the first two chapters.


Crafted by The Clone Wars and Rebels favourite Kevin Kiner, the soundtrack draws on a myriad of different influences and inspirations.

And now the first volume of the original soundtrack for Ahsoka has been released, featuring music from episodes 1-4 of the series.

Here's everything you need to know about the Ahsoka soundtrack.

Who composed the Ahsoka soundtrack?

To the delight of diehard Star Wars fans, Ahsoka sees thee return of composer Kevin Kiner to the franchise, who has previously lent his musical talents to animated shows The Clone Wars, Rebels, The Bad Batch and Tales of the Jedi.

Having worked extensively on Ahsoka Tano's past storylines, it only seems right he has the chance to return here and usher in a new era for the beloved character.

What song is Sabine listening to in Ahsoka episode 1?

Natasha Liu Bordizzo as Sabine Wren in Ahsoka.
Natasha Liu Bordizzo as Sabine Wren in Ahsoka. Disney+/Lucasfilm

One particular track from Ahsoka that has caught people's attention is the punk rock track Sabine Wren (Natasha Liu Bordizzo) can be heard listening to in her live-action introduction.

Flouting her required presence at a ceremony on Lothal, she can be seen dangerously riding her speeder bike into the plains – clearly still not coping well with the loss of Ezra Bridger (Eman Esfandi).

The song is titled 'Igyah Kah' and is taken from Kiner's official Ahsoka soundtrack, with Deana Kiner, Ludwig Göransson and Noah Gorelick helping to craft the memorable tune. Sarah Tudzin, of indie rock band Illuminati Hotties, provides vocals.

Is the Ahsoka soundtrack available to stream?

Rosario Dawson in Ahsoka, holding a lightsaber and looking angry
Rosario Dawson in Ahsoka. Lucasfilm/Disney Plus

Fortunately for those bopping along to the songs featured in Ahsoka so far, the soundtrack is now available to stream online.

Fans can find Ahsoka volume 1 on Spotify here, which features music from the first four episodes of the series.

The second volume of the original soundtrack for Ahsoka is yet to be released, but watch this space!

Ahsoka soundtrack track listing

The first volume of the original soundtrack for Ahsoka has been released, featuring music from episodes 1-4 of the series.

Read on for the full track list:

  1. The Update
  2. Master and Apprentice
  3. The Map
  4. Assassin Ambush
  5. The New Republic
  6. Where is Sabine
  7. Igyah Kah
  8. Ezra’s Recording
  9. Witch Ruins
  10. Should Have Been a Good Jedi
  11. Like So Many Jedi
  12. Studying the Orb
  13. Ahsoka and Hera
  14. Shin and Sabine
  15. Ahsoka End-Credits
  16. Secrets of the Map
  17. Done Enough
  18. Opening the Map
  19. Searching the Room
  20. Bypass
  21. Morgan and Baylan
  22. Corellian Shipyard
  23. Loyalists
  24. Sabine’s Armor
  25. The Eye
  26. Enemies Are Multiplying
  27. More Than Just Your Eyes
  28. Briefing the Senators
  29. Not Gifted
  30. You Don’t Know That
  31. I Shall Deal With Them
  32. Stepping Out
  33. The Whale Pod
  34. Hunt Them Down
  35. Not the Time for a Lesson
  36. Can I Count on You
  37. Move In
  38. Huyang Cuts the Power
  39. Watch Me
  40. Meet Up With Baylan
  41. Fight in the Woods
  42. Ahsoka and Baylan
  43. Do It
  44. Can’t Follow Us
  45. Something Familiar
  46. Igyah Kah (Demo Version)

Ahsoka is available to stream on Disney Plus. New episodes weekly. Sign up to Disney Plus for £7.99 a month or £79.90 for a year.

Check out more of our Sci-Fi coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to find out what's on.


Try Radio Times magazine today and get 10 issues for only £10, PLUS a £10 John Lewis and Partners voucher delivered to your home – subscribe now. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to The Radio Times Podcast.