Musical drama Daisy Jones & The Six has landed on Prime Video, with the exciting first lot of episodes ready to stream after a weekly March release. With only two episodes left of the series, fans are wondering just how the adaptation series will wrap up.


Based on the New York Times bestselling novel by Taylor Jenkins Reid, the show follows a fictional 1970s rock group, led by Daisy Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin), chronicling the band’s rise and fall.

The show is produced by none other than Reese Witherspoon's Hello Sunshine, which has produced the likes of Small Fires Everywhere, Big Little Lies, and Gone Girl.

So far, we've watched on as the group have formed, got to writing Aurora, and then Daisy jetted off to Greece. But now, the band has to reckon with her return and the anticipated Aurora tour gets underway.

With episodes 7 and 8 having dropped on Friday 17th March, naturally thoughts have turned towards the finale and what was the final straw in the breakdown of this band.

More like this

So, when can we expect episode 9 to land? Read on for everything you need to know about the release schedule for Daisy Jones & The Six on Prime Video.

Daisy Jones & The Six: When is episode 9 out on Prime Video?

Sam Claflin as Billy in Daisy Jones & The Six.
Sam Claflin as Billy in Daisy Jones & The Six. Prime Video

We may now have eight episodes of the series to get through but just as things are really heating up, we'll have to wait another week for more of Daisy Jones & The Six episodes.

It's good news for those waiting for more episodes after tearing through the second batch of episodes – the final ninth and tenth episodes will be released at the same time on Prime Video.

They will be released at midnight (12am GMT) on Friday 24th March 2023.

Daisy Jones & The Six release schedule

The cast of Daisy Jones & The Six.
The cast of Daisy Jones & The Six. Prime Video

The release schedule for the series may be initially confusing for viewers, but the drama will essentially be released in small batches every Friday in March. Each episode is also aptly titled as a 'track'.

The first three episodes premiered on Friday 3rd March 2023, the next three were released on Friday 10th, then two episodes on Friday 17th before the last two episodes on Friday 24th.

The complete release schedule for Daisy Jones & The Six is as follows:

  1. Track 1 – Come and Get It – Friday 3rd March (out now)
  2. Track 2 – I’ll Take You There – Friday 3rd March (out now)

  3. Track 3 – Someone Saved My Life Tonight – Friday 3rd March (out now)

  4. Track 4 – I Saw the Light – Friday 10th March (out now)

  5. Track 5 – Fire – Friday 10th March (out now)

  6. Track 6 – Whatever Gets You Thru The Night – Friday 10th March (out now)

  7. Track 7 – She’s Gone – Friday 17th March (out now)

  8. Track 8 – Looks Like We Made It – Friday 17th March (out now)

  9. Track 9 – Feels Like the First Time – Friday 24th March

  10. Track 10 – Rock ’n’ Roll Suicide – Friday 24th March

How many episodes are in Daisy Jones & The Six?

There are 10 episodes in Daisy Jones & The Six, which have been rolled out each Friday through March and will conclude next Friday. If you're wanting another dose of the '70s musical action, there's also an accompanying album to the series.

Daisy Jones & The Six trailer

You can watch the trailer for Daisy Jones & The Six here, now.

Episodes 1-8 of Daisy Jones & The Six are available to stream on Prime Video now, with new episodes landing every Friday in March. Try Amazon Prime Video for free for 30 days. Taylor Jenkins Reid's original book Daisy Jones & The Six is also available now.

Check out more of our Drama coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to find out what's on.


Try Radio Times magazine today and get 12 issues for only £1 with delivery to your home – subscribe now. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to The Radio Times Podcast.