Formula E returns this week for an intense batch of races to finally round off the 2020 season in spectacular style.


The original calendar included 14 high-profile races across the world, culminating in a double-header weekend in London. Obviously those plans had to be changed in the face of the coronavirus outbreak.

Now we're looking at six races on three track layouts in nine days. Yes, six races in nine days. Berlin is the location for the carnage, and you can watch it all for free on BBC.

Defending champion Jean-Eric Vergne became the first driver to win multiple titles in 2019 after recording back-to-back championship wins.

However, he has struggled to find a rhythm in 2020 so far, while Antonio Felix da Costa and Mitch Evans appear to be the men to beat right now.

More like this

British duo Sam Bird and Alex Sims triumphed in the opening two races while Maximilian Gunther, Evans and Felix da Costa have also stood on the top step this season.

Who will finish ahead of the rest in the Drivers' Standings at the end of the season? brings you the full 2020 Formula E season calendar below, including key dates, how to watch and more.

Formula E 2020 calendar

Practice and qualifying sessions also live on Formula E website, YouTube and Facebook. Additional broadcasters listed below.

Race 6: Berlin, Germany

Date: Wednesday 5th August 2020

Race 7: Berlin, Germany

Date: Thursday 6th August 2020

Race 8: Berlin, Germany

Date: Saturday 8th August 2020

Race 9: Berlin, Germany

Date: Sunday 9th August 2020

Race 10: Berlin, Germany

Date: Wednesday 12th August 2020

Race 11: Berlin, Germany

Date: Thursday 13th August 2020

How to watch Formula E on TV and live stream

BBC will broadcast every race live for free on BBC iPlayer, Red Button and the BBC Sport website.

Eurosport will show coverage of races on their channels and online player.

If you want to access the Eurosport Player direct it’s £6.99 per month or £39.99 a year.

Formula E results

Race 1: Ad Diriyah ePrix, Saudi Arabia

Winner: SAM BIRD (Envision Virgin Racing)

Race 2: Ad Diriyah ePrix, Saudi Arabia

Winner: ALEX SIMS (BMW I Andretti Motorsport)

Race 3: Santiago ePrix, Chile

Winner: MAX GUNTHER (BMW I Andretti Motorsport)

Race 4: Mexico City ePrix, Mexico

Winner: MITCH EVANS (Panasonic Jaguar Racing)

Race 5: Marrakesh ePrix, Morocco



If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide.