Euro 2020: How to watch Euro 2020 on TV and live stream, dates, stadiums, how to get tickets

Euro 2020 is on the horizon – has rounded up everything you need to know about the tournament

The 16th UEFA European Championships will be played across 12 European countries in 2020.


It is the first time in the history of the tournament that it will be spread across the continent, in celebration of 60 years since the inaugral European Championships.

RadioTimes has rounded up everything you need to know about the upcoming Euro 2020 tournament including TV and live stream information as well as tickets.

When is Euro 2020?

The finals tournament will begin on Friday 12th June 2020 and run until the final on Sunday 12th July 2020.

Where is Euro 2020?

The tournament is spread across 12 European nations for the first time. For full details, check out our Euro 2020 stadium guide further down this page.

Euro 2020 groups

Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland

Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia

Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, Play-off winner D (A)*

Group D: England, Croatia, Play-off winner C, Czech Republic

Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Play-off winner B

Group F: Play-off winner A (D)*, Portugal, France, Germany

* Play-off Winner A is allocated to Group F and Play-off Winner D to Group C. If Romania qualify as Path A winners, they will play in Group C and Play-off Winner D will be switched to Group F.

Euro 2020 fixtures

All times are UK time

Group stage

Friday 12th June

Group A: Turkey v Italy (8:00pm)

Saturday 13th June

Group A: Wales v Switzerland (2:00pm)

Group B: Denmark v Finland (5:00pm)

Group B: Belgium v Russia (8:00pm)

Sunday 14th June

Group D: England v Croatia (2:00pm)

Group C: Austria v TBD (5:00pm)

Group C: Netherlands v Ukraine (8:00pm)

Monday 15th June

Group D: TBD v Czech Republic (2:00pm)

Group E: Poland v TBD (5:00pm)

Group E: Spain v Sweden (8:00pm)

Tuesday 16th June

Group F: Play-off winner A or D v Portugal (5:00pm)

Group F: France v Germany (8:00pm)

Wednesday 17th June

Group B: Finland v Russia (2:00pm)

Group A: Turkey v Wales (5:00pm)

Group A: Italy v Switzerland (8:00pm)

Thursday 18th June

Group C: Ukraine v TBD (2:00pm)

Group B: Denmark v Belgium (5:00pm)

Group C: Netherlands v Austria (8:00pm)

Friday 19th June

Group E: Sweden v TBD (2:00pm)

Group D: Croatia v Czech Republic (5:00pm)

Group D: England v TBD (8:00pm)

Saturday 20th June

Group F: Play-off winner A or D v France (2:00pm)

Group F: Portugal v Germany (5:00pm)

Group E: Spain v Poland (8:00pm)

Sunday 21st June

Group A: Italy v Wales (5:00pm)

Group A: Switzerland v Turkey (5:00pm)

Monday 22nd June

Group C: TBD v Netherlands (5:00pm)

Group C: Ukraine v Austria (5:00pm)

Group B: Russia v Denmark (8:00pm)

Group B: Finland v Belgium (8:00pm)

Tuesday 23rd June

Group D: Czech Republic v England (8:00pm)

Group D: Croatia v TBD (8:00pm)

Wednesday 24th June

Group E: TBD v Spain (5:00pm)

Group E: Sweden v Poland (5:00pm)

Group F: Germany v Play-off winner A or D (8:00pm)

Group F: Portugal v France (8:00pm)

Round of 16

Saturday 27th June

Match 37: Group A winner v Group C runner-up (8:00pm)

Match 38: Group A runner-up v Group B runner-up (5:00pm)

Sunday 28th June

Match 39: Group B winner v Group A/D/E/F third place (8:00pm)

Match 40: Group C winner v Group 3D/E/F third place (5:00pm)

Monday 29th  June

Match 41: Group F winner v Group A/B/C third place (8:00pm)

Match 42: Group D runner-up v Group E runner-up (5:00pm)

Tuesday 30th June

Match 43: Group E winner v Group A/B/C/D third place (8:00pm)

Match 44: Group D winner v Group F runner-up (5:00pm)


Friday 3rd July

Match 45: Winner of match 41 v Winner of match 42 (5:00pm)

Match 46: Winner of match 39 v Winner of match 37 (8:00pm)

Saturday 4th July

Match 47: Winner of match 40 v Winner of match 38 (5:00pm)

Match 48: Winner of match 43 v Winner of match 44 (8:00pm)


Tuesday 7th July

Match 49: Winner of match 45 v Winner of match 46 (8:00pm)

Wednesday 8th July

Match 50: Winner of match 48 v Winner of match 47 (8:00pm)


Sunday 12th July

Match 51: Winner of match 49 v Winner of match 50 (8:00pm)

How to watch Euro 2020 on TV and live stream in the UK

Euro 2020 will be broadcast between BBC and ITV. Streaming will be available on the BBC Sport website, BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub.

How to listen to Euro 2020 on radio

You will also be able to listen to radio coverage of the championship on Talksport Radio.

How to buy Euro 2020 tickets

Fans could apply for tickets on the UEFA Euro 2020 Ticket Portal, though the window is now closed and applicants are being informed whether or not they have been successful.

However, many tickets are likely to go unclaimed and will be resold to the public.

An official resale platform is expected to launch in 2020 allowing fans to pass on unwanted tickets, meaning you will still get a chance to snap up a seat, but you’ll have to move fast when the window arrives.

Euro 2020 stadiums

There are 12 host cities in all, across 12 countries:

  • Rome (Stadio Olimpico)
  • Baku (Olympic Stadium)
  • Saint Petersburg (St Petersburg Stadium)
  • Copenhagen (Parken Stadium)
  • Amsterdam (Johan Cruijff ArenA)
  • Bucharest (National Arena)
  • London (Wembley Stadium)
  • Glasgow (Hampden Park)
  • Bilbao (Estadio de San Mamés)
  • Dublin (Dublin Arena)
  • Munich (Fußball Arena München)
  • Budapest (Ferenc Puskás Stadium)

Who won Euro 2016?

Portugal won the UEFA European Championship in 2016, when they beat France 1–0 at the final in the Stade de France in Paris.