France v Argentina: How to watch Rugby World Cup on TV and live stream

France and Argentina go head-to-head in a Rugby World Cup Pool C fixture

Rugby France

France begin their Rugby World Cup adventure with a clash against Argentina.

Advertisement

Les Bleus have struggled against the South American outfit since the turn of the century.

Argentina have won 10 of the last 16 meetings between the sides, though their last encounter saw France romp to a 27-0 victory in 2016.

France are fresh from big warm-up victories over Italy and Scotland, and will be confident of progressing beyond Pool C this time around.

However, Argentina could be a thorn in their side with two semi-final appearances in the last three tournaments.

RadioTimes.com has rounded up everything you need to know about how to watch the France v Argentina game on TV and online.

What time is France v Argentina?

France v Argentina will kick off at 8:15am on Saturday 21st September 2019.

Where is France v Argentina?

The game will take place at Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo. Capacity: 49,970

How to watch and live stream France v Argentina

Fans can tune in to watch the game for free on ITV1.

You can also live stream the match via ITV Hub on a range of devices including laptops, smartphones and tablets.

How to watch Rugby World Cup highlights

ITV are showing full highlights of every Rugby World Cup fixture on the evening of each day of action.

Most highlights shows will take place around 7:30pm, though occasional days may differ.

For exact timings, check out our RadioTimes.com TV listings page.

Pool C – Rugby World Cup fixtures


England v Tonga

Sunday 22nd September


England v USA

Thursday 26th September


Argentina v Tonga

Saturday 28th September


France v USA

Wednesday 2nd October


England v Argentina

Saturday 5th October


France v Tonga

Sunday 6th October


Argentina v USA

Wednesday 9th October


England v France

Saturday 12th October


USA v Tonga

Advertisement

Sunday 13th October