The soundtrack list for Disney+ series Extraordinary has been released, featuring songs by Wet Leg, The Shins and Nokia, and many more.


The superhero comedy, which has already been confirmed for a second season, follows Jen (Máiréad Tyers) who lives in a world where absolutely everyone develops superpowers on their 18th birthday - except her.

Belfast and Tell Me Everything star Máiréad Tyers leads the cast as Jen, while Derry Girls actress Siobhan McSweeney features in the series as Jen's mother, Mary.

Sofia Oxenham (Poldark) and Bilal Hasna (Screw) co-star as Jen's childhood best friend Carrie, who can talk to the dead, and her boyfriend, Kash, respectively.

Alongside the stellar cast, Extraordinary boasts an epic soundtrack. So, which songs feature in the Disney+ comedy? Read on to find out.

Extraordinary soundtrack: Every song in the Disney+ superhero comedy

Máiréad Tyers, Sofia Oxenham and Siobhán McSweeney in Extraordinary
Máiréad Tyers, Sofia Oxenham and Siobhán McSweeney in Extraordinary Disney

The following songs are listed by the episode they can be heard in.

Extraordinary episode 1 soundtrack

  • Bikini - Caroline Rose
  • History Eraser - Courtney Barnett
  • Remove Your Mask - Wolfmother
  • All the Way Live - The Go! Team
  • I Put a Spell On You - Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
  • Haunted House - Kevin Reem
  • Rill Rill - Sleigh Bell
  • Superstar - Pretty Sick
  • Sleeping Lessons - The Shins

Extraordinary episode 2 soundtrack

  • My Body’s Made of Crushed Little Stars - Mitski
  • Whip It - Devo
  • Crown On the Ground - Sleigh Bell

Extraordinary episode 3 soundtrack

  • END - CHAI
  • Chaise Longue - Wet Leg
  • Sunspots - Julian Cope
  • The Fight - Sia
  • By Myself - FIDLAR
  • Ladies and gentlemen we are floating in space - Spiritualized

Extraordinary episode 4 soundtrack

  • Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007: Prelude - Michal Kaňk
  • Tomboy - Princess Nokia
  • Riot Rhythm - Sleigh Bells
  • Higher Ground - TNGHT
  • I Fought the Law - The Clash
  • N.E.O. - CHAI
  • True Love Will Find You in the End - Headless Heroes

Extraordinary episode 5 soundtrack

  • Absolutely Cuckoo - The Magnetic Fields
  • How Did This Happen?! - Bodega
  • No Rules - Red Money
  • Everybody Wants to Be Famous - Superorganism
  • I Know I’m Funny haha - Faye Webster
  • Mommy Can’t Sleep - XVOTO
  • We’re Going to Be Friends - The White Stripes
  • Nights In White Satin - The Moody Blues

Extraordinary episode 6 soundtrack

  • Cracker Drool - Goat Girl
  • Chaise Longue - Wet Leg
  • You’re My Best Friend - Andrew Simple
  • Harley Quinn - Princess Nokia
  • How Can I Help You - Self Esteem
  • push - slowthai & Deb Never=
  • Gmf (feat. Sinéad O’Connor) - John Grant

Extraordinary episode 7 soundtrack

  • Tums - TNGHT
  • Shine Like Russia – Demaris
  • Western Isles – Peat and Diesel
  • Alone – Heart
  • People I Don’t Like – UPSAHL
  • Always Forever – Cults

Extraordinary episode 8 soundtrack

  • A Better Son/Daughter – Rilo Kiley
  • Makeba – Jain
  • Freek’n You – Jodeci
  • Help I’m Alive – Metric
  • Heads Will Roll – Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  • Keep You – Wild Belle
  • Say Hello, Wave Goodbye – Soft Cell
  • Brave Face – Another Sky
  • The Good Times Are Killing Me – Modest Mouse
  • Do You Realize?? – The Flaming Lips

Extraordinary premiered on Disney Plus on Wednesday 25th January 2023. Sign up to Disney Plus now for £79.90 for a year or £7.99 a month.

Check out more of our Comedy coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to find out what's on.


Try Radio Times magazine today and get 12 issues for only £1 with delivery to your home subscribe now. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to the Radio Times View From My Sofa podcast.