The Radio Times logo

Which celebrities are going to the 2017 Bafta TV Awards?

Benedict Cumberbatch, Claire Foy, Olivia Colman and Strictly star Ed Balls are just some of the names set to grace the red carpet at this year's Baftas

Published: Sunday, 14th May 2017 at 7:21 am

Some of the biggest names in TV will be gracing the red carpet at this year's Bafta TV Awards, with Sherlock's Benedict Cumberbatch, The Crown's Claire Foy and Broadchurch star Olivia Colman all confirmed to attend.


Breakout British comedy stars Michaela Coel and Phoebe Waller-Bridge will also be in the audience, alongside Line of Duty stars Daniel Mays and Thandie Newton and new Doctor Who companion Pearl Mackie.

Sex and the City and Witness for the Prosecution star Kim Cattrall will be there, alongside Poldark's Eleanor Tomlinson and The Night Manager's Tom Hollander – although his co-stars Tom Hiddleston and Hugh Laurie have not currently been confirmed.

Bafta TV Awards 2017: nominations in full

Strictly Come Dancing phenomenon Ed Balls will be joining the party alongside Ant & Dec and First Dates' Fred Sirieix. Also attending is Joanna Lumley, who is set to receive the BAFTA Fellowship.

There are still a number of nominees yet to be confirmed, but we'll update the list as soon as we have more info. Check out the full list below.

Bafta TV Awards 2017: who will be attending?

Ade Adepitan

Adeel Akhtar

Alan Carr

Amanda Holden

Andrew Buchan

Anna Friel

Ant & Dec

Babou Ceesay

Benedict Cumberbatch

Charlotte Riley

Claire Foy

Clare Balding

Claudia Winkleman

Daniel Mays

David Haye

David Walliams

Ed Balls

Ed Westwick

Eleanor Tomlinson

Fred Sirieix

Greg Davies

Holly Willoughby

Hugh Skinner

Jared Harris

Jennifer Saunders

Jessica Raine

Jim Sturgess

Joan Collins

Jodie Comer

John Lithgow

Katie Piper

Katya Jones

Kim Cattrall

Louis Theroux

Malachi Kirby

Mehreen Baig

Michael McIntyre

Michaela Coel

Nicola Walker,

Nikki Amuka-Bird

Olivia Colman

Ore Oduba

Pearl Mackie

Phoebe Waller-Bridge

Rob Delaney

Sarah Lancashire

Scarlett Moffatt

Sean Bean

Siobhan Finneran

Stacey Dooley

Suranne Jones

Thandie Newton

Tom Hollander

Vanessa Kirby

Victoria Hamilton

Wunmi Mosaku

Zawe Ashton


More names to be confirmed


Sponsored content