We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)

How to watch Davis Cup 2021 tennis: TV channel and live stream

Check out our comprehensive guide to how to watch the Davis Cup 2021 tennis finals, including schedule, final date, TV and live stream details.

Davis Cup

The 2021 Davis Cup Finals are hurtling towards the grand final this Sunday but there’s plenty of drama yet to come.


The Russian Tennis Federation, spearheaded by world No.1 Daniil Medvedev and rising superstar Andrey Rublev, are top contenders to go all the way in this tournament.

However, World No.1 Novak Djokovic will always remain a threat with his Serbia team at this stage of the competition with so much resting on every match-up.

Reigning champions Spain failed to even reach the knockouts after losing to the Russian Tennis Federation in the group stages.

For those who are new to the Davis Cup, imagine a ‘World Cup of tennis’, where nations field their finest players to take part in a series of matches that all add up to points for their team.

RadioTimes.com has rounded up everything you need to know about the Davis Cup 2021 tennis tournament including how to watch it, teams, the format and more.

When is the Davis Cup 2021?

The tournament begins on Thursday 25th November 2021 and runs until Sunday 5th December 2021.

Is Davis Cup on TV?

Yes! You can tune in to watch the Davis Cup live on Eurosport 1 in the UK, meaning you can flick on your TV and soak it all up without needing to stream.

Most ATP Tour events are shown live on Amazon Prime Video, but Eurosport boast the rights for this very special event.

How to watch and live stream Davis Cup in the UK

As well as Eurosport 1 on TV, you can tune into Eurosport Player to watch all the action on across a range of devices.

You can also watch Eurosport coverage through Amazon Prime Video, and Amazon Prime members can get a 7-day free trial to the Eurosport channel.

After the free trial, the Eurosport channel is £6.99 per month. Amazon Prime is £7.99 per month but can be accessed with a 30-day free trial.

Davis Cup 2021 schedule

The tournament is a unique event that does not count towards ATP rankings, but does come with generous prize money offerings and a fresh ‘national team’ style of tennis. It’s named after former US tennis player and founder Dwight F. Davis.

  • 25th November – 28th November: Round robin group stage – 18 teams (six groups of three)
  • 29th November – 2nd December: Quarter-finals – eight teams (six group winners and two best runners-up)
  • 3rd December – 4th December: Semi-finals – four teams
  • 5th December: Final – two teams

Check out the full Davis Cup 2021 schedule for our daily updated Order of Play.

Davis Cup 2021 format

A total of 18 teams will enter the finals. They will be divided into six groups containing three teams in each.

Each nation will play each other across three matches (two singles, one doubles). The team in each group with the best record from their six matches in total will progress to the next stage, along with the two best runners up based on percentage of sets won.

The last eight nations will then be pitted against one another in ‘best of three’ matches. If either team wins both singles matches in the knockout stages, they will triumph 2-0 and the doubles match won’t be played.

This continues until a champion is crowned!

Davis Cup 2021 team nominations

Alex de Minaur
John Millman
Alexei Popyrin
Alex Bolt
John Peers
Captain: Lleyton Hewitt

Dennis Novak
Jurij Rodionov
Gerald Melzer
Oliver Marach
Philipp Oswald
Captain: Stefan Koubek

Vasek Pospisil
Brayden Schnur
Steven Diez
Peter Polansky
Captain: Frank Dancevic

Daniel Elahi Galán
Nicolás Mejía
Cristian Rodríguez
Juan Sebastián Cabal
Robert Farah
Captain: Alejandro Falla

Marin Čilić
Borna Ćorić
Borna Gojo
Mate Pavić
Nikola Mektić
Captain: Vedran Martić

Czech Republic
Jiří Veselý
Jiří Lehečka
Zdeněk Kolář
Tomáš Macháč
Captain: Jaroslav Navrátil

Emilio Gómez
Roberto Quiroz
Diego Hidalgo
Gonzalo Escobar
Cayetano March
Captain: Raúl Viver

Arthur Rinderknech
Adrian Mannarino
Richard Gasquet
Pierre-Hugues Herbert
Nicolas Mahut
Captain: Sébastien Grosjean

Jan-Lennard Struff
Dominik Koepfer
Peter Gojowczyk
Kevin Krawietz
Tim Pütz
Captain: Michael Kohlmann

Great Britain
Cameron Norrie
Dan Evans
Liam Broady
Joe Salisbury
Neal Skupski
Captain: Leon Smith

Márton Fucsovics
Attila Balázs
Zsombor Piros
Fábián Marozsán
Máté Valkusz
Captain: Gábor Köves

Jannik Sinner
Lorenzo Sonego
Fabio Fognini
Lorenzo Musetti
Simone Bolelli
Captain: Filippo Volandri

Alexander Bublik
Mikhail Kukushkin
Dmitry Popko
Aleksandr Nedovyesov
Andrey Golubev
Captain: Yuri Schukin

Russian Tennis Federation
Daniil Medvedev
Andrey Rublev
Aslan Karatsev
Karen Khachanov
Evgeny Donskoy
Captain: Shamil Tarpishchev

Novak Djokovic
Dušan Lajović
Filip Krajinović
Miomir Kecmanović
Nikola Ćaćić
Captain: Viktor Troicki

Roberto Bautista Agut
Pablo Carreño Busta
Carlos Alcaraz
Feliciano López
Marcel Granollers
Captain: Sergi Bruguera

Mikael Ymer
Elias Ymer
Jonathan Mridha
André Göransson
Robert Lindstedt
Captain: Robin Söderling

United States
John Isner
Reilly Opelka
Frances Tiafoe
Jack Sock
Rajeev Ram
Captain: Mardy Fish

Where is the Davis Cup 2021 held?

The tournament will be staged in three different countries: Austria, Spain and Italy.

Matches will be played on hard indoor courts. The three venues are:

  • Olympiahalle, Innsbruck, Austria
  • Madrid Arena, Madrid, Spain
  • Pala Alpitour, Turin, Italy

If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide, or visit our dedicated hub for more Sports news.