The Players Championship 2022 has arrived and the tournament is always a highlight in the busy, start-of-year snooker calendar.


Reigning champion John Higgins is back to defend his title following a superb display in last year's final to dispatch Ronnie O'Sullivan, who also returns to the table this week.

The competition includes the top 16 players based on the one-year ranking list, with the likes of Zhao Xintong and Luca Brecel at the top of the seeding list, though both players have been dispatched in the first round.

Beneath them, a host of familiar faces will be determined to make the most of the week. Former world No.1 Judd Trump is also among the competitors, but reigning No.1 Mark Selby won't feature after failing to make the top-16 based on his last year of displays.

Masters 2022 champion Neil Robertson is in action, while defeated finalist Barry Hawkins has also made the cut with the final slot on the list.

More like this brings you everything you need to know to enjoy watching the tournament, including times and schedule.

How to watch the Players Championship snooker 2022 on TV and live stream

Coverage of the Players Championship snooker 2022 is exclusively available live on ITV4 and their online platforms.

All of the action is also available to stream via ITV Hub so you can keep track of the action on the move via a range of devices.

Players Championship snooker 2022 schedule

Round 1: 7-9th February

Quarter-finals: 9-11th February

Semi-finals: 11-12th February

Final: 13th February

When is the Players Championship snooker 2022?

The Players Championship snooker 2022 started on Monday 7th February 2022.

The final takes place on Sunday 13th February 2022.

Players Championship snooker 2022 prize money

There's a hefty prize pot on offer for the Players Championship. Here's the full rundown:

  • Winner: £125,000
  • Runner-up: £50,000
  • Semi-final: £30,000
  • Quarter-final: £15,000
  • Last 16: £10,000
  • Highest break: £10,000
  • TOTAL: £385,000

Players Championship snooker winners

  • 2011: Shaun Murphy
  • 2012: Stephen Lee
  • 2013: Ding Junhui
  • 2014: Barry Hawkins
  • 2015: Joe Perry
  • 2016: Mark Allen
  • 2017: Judd Trump
  • 2018: Ronnie O'Sullivan
  • 2019: Ronnie O'Sullivan
  • 2020: Judd Trump
  • 2021: John Higgins

If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide or visit our Sport hub for all the latest news.