We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule: Fixtures and how to watch every match on TV

Your complete guide to the T20 World Cup 2021 schedule including a full fixture list and TV channel details in the UK.

T20 World Cup schedule

The T20 World Cup 2021 is off and running the first round of matches among the lower-ranked nations set to determine the Super 12 teams going into the advanced stages of the tournament.

Advertisement

England must wait for their first taste of T20 World Cup action as their ICC World No.1 ranking gives them a bye, alongside a host of other elite teams, into the Super 12.

Eoin Morgan’s men head into the tournament among the favourites but won’t have it all their own way with Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer and Sam Curran all out of the squad due to various issues and injuries, while Test captain Joe Root has stepped back from the T20 international scene for two years due to Test commitments with The Ashes on the horizon.

Reigning champions West Indies are England’s first opponents in 2021 – a rematch of the last T20 World Cup final in 2016. West Indies were 18 runs behind with just one over to go when Carlos Brathwaite struck four consecutive sixes to win the match with two balls to go.

Sky Sports are showing live T20 World Cup coverage over the coming weeks and we can’t wait to soak up every moment on TV.

RadioTimes.com brings you all the details you need to know about how to watch the T20 World Cup including the full fixture list, TV schedule, channel information, dates and times.

How to watch live T20 World Cup 2021

You can watch the tournament live on Sky Sports Cricket or online via the Sky Go app. Live coverage of every match starts one hour before the times listed in the schedule below.

You can add individual channels such as Sky Sports Cricket for just £18 per month combined or pick up the complete sports package for just £25 per month.

If you don’t have Sky, you can watch the tournament through NOW. You can get a Day Membership for £9.99 or a Monthly Membership for £33.99, all without needing a contract. NOW can be streamed through a computer or apps found on most smart TVs, phones and consoles.

T20 World Cup schedule

All UK times. All matches will be shown on Sky Sports Cricket.

Round 1

Monday 18th October

Ireland v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (11am)

Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Tuesday 19th October

Scotland v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (11am)

Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (3pm)

Wednesday 20th October

Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (11am)

Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Thursday 21st October

Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (11am)

Oman v Scotland, Muscat (3pm)

Friday 22nd October

Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (11am)

Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (3pm)

Super 12

Fixtures TBC

Saturday 23rd October

Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (11am)

England v West Indies, Dubai (3pm)

Sunday 24th October

A1 v B2, Sharjah (11am)

India v Pakistan, Dubai (3pm)

Monday 25th October

Afghanistan v B1, Sharjah (3pm)

Tuesday 26th October

South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (11am)

Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (3pm)

Wednesday 27th October

England v B2, Abu Dhabi (11am)

B1 v A2, Abu Dhabi (3pm)

Thursday 28th October

Australia v A1, Dubai (3pm)

Friday 29th October

West Indies v B2, Sharjah (11am)

Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (3pm)

Saturday 30th October

South Africa v A1, Sharjah (11am)

Australia v England, Dubai (3pm)

Sunday 31st October

Afghanistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (10am)

India v New Zealand, Dubai (2pm)

Monday 1st November

England v A1, Sharjah (2pm)

Tuesday 2nd November

South Africa v B2, Abu Dhabi (10am)

Pakistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Wednesday 3rd November

New Zealand v B1, Dubai (10am)

India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Thursday 4th November

Australia v B2, Dubai (10am)

West Indies v A1, Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Friday 5th November

New Zealand v A2, Sharjah (10am)

India v B1, Dubai (2pm)

Saturday 6th November

Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (10am)

England v South Africa, Sharjah (2pm)

Sunday 7th November

New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (10am)

Pakistan v B1, Sharjah (2pm)

Monday 8th November

India v A2, Dubai (2pm)

Knock-outs

Wednesday 10th November

Semi-final 1 (Super 12 A1 v Super 12 B2), Abu Dhabi (2pm)

Thursday 11th November

Semi-final 2 (Super 12 B1 v Super 12 A2), Dubai (2pm)

Final

Sunday 14th November

Final, Dubai (2pm)

Advertisement

If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide or visit our Sport hub for all the latest news.