When is the Giro d’Italia on TV and how can I watch and stream it?

This years edition of the Italian Grand Tour begins on Friday 4th May, here is how you can watch and stream all the action live

(Getty, TL)

The 2018 edition of the Giro d’Italia will take place from Friday 4th May to Sunday 27th May.

Advertisement

Although the bulk of the 21 stages will take place in Italy, this year will see the tour start in Jerusalem for the first time – one of three stages in Israel.

In total the cyclists will have to cover 2,546km in their attempt to emulate last year’s winner, Dutch racer Tom Dumoulin, and take home the top prize.

British hopeful Chris Froome will be hoping he can win what what would be his third successive Grand Tour, a feat which has not been achieved since Bernard Hinault won three on the trot in 1982-83.

Where can I watch the Giro d’Italia?

All 21 stages of the tour will be broadcast live on Eurosport and on demand on Eurosport Player.

Amazon Prime members can get a 7-day free trial of Eurosport Player here

A 14-day Eurosport trial is available here through TV Player

What are the dates and start times of the 13 stages?

Jerusalem – Friday 
4th May, 12:50


Haifa 
- Saturday 5th May, 13:10


Be’er Sheva – 
Sunday 6th May, 11:40



Catania 
- Tuesday 8th May, 12:25


Agrigento 
- Wednesday 9th May, 13:30


Caltanissetta 
-Thursday 10th May, 12:55


Pizzo – 
Friday 11th May, 13:30


Praia a Mare  -
 Saturday 12th May, 12:00


Pesco Sannita 
- Sunday 13th May, 11:10


Penne 
- Tuesday 15th May, 11:05


Assisi 
- Wednesday 16th May, 13:20


Osimo 
- Thursday 17th May, 12:15

Advertisement


Ferrara – Friday 18th May
, 13:00