Premier League top scorers – who will win the 2020/21 Golden Boot?

Check out the full list of Premier League top scorers battling for glory in 2020/21 – which stars are in contention for the Golden Boot?

Premier League top scorers 2020/21

Premier League top scorers continue to battle away for the Golden Boot in 2020/21, with three top contenders and a bristling chasing pack all in the mix.


Liverpool star Mohamed Salah leads the way despite his team’s drop-off in form, while Harry Kane’s goal at the weekend has nudged him ahead of teammate Son Heung Min for the first time this season.

Spurs enjoyed a return to goalscoring form at the weekend, but it will take a mighty effort for either of their main men to usurp Salah or Manchester United lynchpin Bruno Fernandes in the race for the individual gong.

The marathon has a long way to run, with many twists ahead, but who will ultimately lift the Premier League Golden Boot at the end of 2020/21? will keep you up to date with the latest Premier League top scorers in 2020/21.

Premier League top scorers 2020/21

  1. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – 17 goals (3 assists)
  2. Bruno Fernandes (Man Utd) – 15 goals (10 assists)
  3. Harry Kane (Tottenham) – 14 goals (11 assists)
  4. Son Heung-Min (Tottenham) – 13 goals (8 assists)
  5. Patrick Bamford (Leeds) – 13 goals (5 assists)
  6. Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton) – 13 goals (0 assists)]
  7. Jamie Vardy (Leicester) – 12 goals (5 assists)
  8. Ilkay Gundogan (Man City) – 11 goals (1 assist)
  9. Callum Wilson (Newcastle) – 10 goals (5 assists)
  10. Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa) – 10 goals (3 assists)

Last updated – Monday 1st March

Who will win the Premier League Golden Boot 2020/21?

At the halfway stage of the competition, the leaders were on course to rack up 26 goals to claim the Golden Boot.

For Salah and Fernandes, that is not an unreasonable target given their ability and form, particularly Salah’s despite Liverpool’s well-documented attacking woes.

It would take a mighty effort for injury-prone Kane or partner-in-crime Son to hit that figure given Spurs’ drop-off and Jose Mourinho’s stubbornly defensive setup.

Salah remains best-placed to pick up the individual award, but if his form slides in tandem with Liverpool’s we could witness a relatively low-scoring winner from one of the top eight contenders

Jamie Vardy, Calvert-Lewin and Patrick Bamford are all outside bets, but they’re the main men playing in teams with confidence and attacking swagger.

Premier League top scorers in history

  1. Alan Shearer – 260 goals (441 games)
  2. Wayne Rooney – 208 goals (491 games)
  3. Andy Cole – 187 goals (414 games)
  4. Sergio Aguero – 180 goals (263 games)
  5. Frank Lampard – 177 goals (609 games)
  6. Thierry Henry – 175 goals (258 games)
  7. Robbie Fowler – 163 goals (379 games)
  8. Jermain Defoe – 162 goals (496 games)
  9. Michael Owen – 150 goals (326 games)
  10. Les Ferdinand – 149 goals (351 games)

Check out our relaunched Football Times podcast featuring special guests, FPL tips and match previews available on Apple / Spotify / Acast.

For the full breakdown of what games are coming up check out our Premier League fixtures on TV guide.


If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide.