Which countries are singing in Eurovision Semi Final 1?

Meet the 18 acts hoping to win a spot in 2016 Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final


Only 10 of tonight’s 18 acts can make it through to the Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final on Sunday, but who’ll have what it takes?


Finland – Sing It Away (Sandhja)

Greece – Utopian Land (Argo)

Moldova – Falling Stars (Lidia Isac)

Hungary – Pioneer (Freddie)

Croatia – Lighthouse (Nina Kraljić)

The Netherlands – Slow Down (Douwe Bob)

Armenia – LoveWave (Iveta Mukuchyan)

San Marino – I Didn’t Know (Serhat)

Russia – You Are The Only One (Sergey Lazarev)

Czech Republic – I Stand (Gabriela Gunčíková)

Cyprus – Alter Ego (Minus One)

Austria – Loin d’ici (ZOË )

Estonia – Play (Jüri Pootsmann)

Azerbaijan – Miracle (Samra)

Montenegro – The Real Thing (Highway)

Iceland – Hear Them Calling (Greta Salóme)

Bosnia & Herzegovina – Dalal & Deen feat. Ana Rucner and Jala

Malta – Walk on Water (Ira Losco)

The Eurovision Song Contest semi-finals will air on BBC4 on Tuesday 10th May and Thursday 12th May at 8pm


The Eurovision Song Contest Grand Final will air on BBC1 and BBC Radio 2 on Saturday 14th May from 8pm