Formula 1 2020 calendar: Watch on TV and live stream, Sky Sports and Channel 4 listings, highlights, UK times

Everything you need to know about how to watch the 2020 Formula 1 season including race calendar and TV details

  We may earn commission from links on this page. Our editorial is always independent (learn more)
2020 Formula 1 race calendar

The 2020 Formula 1 season is screeching into view with a stack of explosive storylines set to take centre stage this year.


Hot-shot Charles Leclerc has made waves with Ferrari, putting Sebastian Vettel under pressure as a result.

Six-time world champion Lewis Hamilton will be aiming to level Michael Schumacher’s legendary total of seven titles, but can he achieve the seismic feat?

Elsewhere, Red Bull star Max Verstappen will hope to break the dominance of Ferrari and Mercedes while his former teammate Daniel Ricciardo will be determined to close the gap with Renault. brings you the full 2020 Formula 1 season calendar below, including key dates, how to watch and more.

When is Formula 1 testing?

Check out our full guide to Formula 1 testing including dates, times and TV details.

Formula 1 calendar 2020

Individual race previews to follow

15th March – Australian Grand Prix

22nd March – Bahrain Grand Prix

5th April – Vietnam Grand Prix

19th April – Chinese Grand Prix

3rd May – Netherlands Grand Prix

10th May – Spanish Grand Prix

24th May – Monaco Grand Prix

7th June – Azerbaijan Grand Prix

14th June – Canadian Grand Prix

28th June – French Grand Prix

5th July – Austrian Grand Prix

19th July – British Grand Prix

2nd August – Hungarian Grand Prix

30th August – Belgian Grand Prix

6th September – Italian Grand Prix

20th September – Singapore Grand Prix

27th September – Russian Grand Prix

11th October – Japanese Grand Prix

25th October – United States Grand Prix

1st November – Mexican Grand Prix

15th November – Brazilian Grand Prix

29th November – Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

How to watch Formula 1 on TV and live stream

Sky Sports F1 will have live coverage of every race in the 2020 season.

Sky customers can add the complete sports package to their deal for just £23 per month or choose individual sports such as Formula 1 so that you only pay for what you enjoy.

If you don’t have Sky, you can watch races through NOW TV.

You can get a Sky Sports day pass for £9.99, a week pass for £14.99 or a month pass for £33.99, all without needing a contract.

Who won the 2019 Formula 1 season?

Lewis Hamilton secured his sixth World Driver’s Championship title in 2019, taking him to within one more championship of Michael Schumacher’s legendary total of seven.


A Mercedes driver has now won the last six F1 seasons consecutively with Hamilton claiming five of them and Nico Rosberg’s triumph sandwiched in the middle.