New York Comic Con adds Star Trek: Discovery, Lower Decks and The Stand panels

The Star Trek and The Stand panels will join Doctor Who and many more from 8th October.

Star Trek: Discovery season 3

Just out, it’s been confirmed that the New York Comic Con will add panels for Star Trek: Lower Decks, Star Trek: Discovery and The Stand to the already-announced events such as Doctor Who.

Advertisement

To give it its full title, the New York Comic Con x MCM Comic Con Metaverse is stacked with enough sci-fi, fantasy and action adventure entertainment to help the most ardent astral traveller through the hazardous autumn of 2020. It will be live-streamed on YouTube from 8th-11th October.

The Doctor Who panel was announced last week, with Jodie Whittaker and Mandip Gill confirmed as the show looks back at Whittaker’s Doctor and ahead to the Christmas special Revolution of the Daleks. The panel will stream live online on Thursday 8th October at 2:45pm ET (that’s about 7:45PM UK time).

New panels just confirmed for New York Comic Con include:

Thursday, 8th October at 12pm ET (5pm UK time)

STAR TREK: LOWER DECKS
Mike McMahan, the creator of animated comedy Star Trek: Lower Decks, and series voice cast, including Tawny Newsome, Jack Quaid, Noël Wells, Eugene Cordero, Dawnn Lewis, Jerry O’Connell, Fred Tatasciore and Gillian Vigman, will reunite for a special edition of CBS All Access’ official Star Trek after-show, The Ready Room, with host Wil Wheaton.

STAR TREK: DISCOVERY
According to Deadline, the Star: Trek Discovery team, including stars Sonequa Martin-Green, Doug Jones, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman and Wilson Cruz,  and series co-showrunners and executive producers Alex Kurtzman and Michelle Paradise, will reunite for an exclusive conversation about seasons three of the adventures of the U.S.S. Discovery crew.

Friday, October 9 at 12:40pm ET (5.40pm UK time)

THE STAND
The much-anticipated series based on Stephen King’s post-apocalyptic novel will be the focus of a cast Q&A and “inside look”, with stars expected to attend including Whoopi Goldberg, James Marsden, Greg Kinnear, Amber Heard, Jovan Adepo, Odessa Young and Owen Teague, alongside showrunner Benjamin Cavell. The Stand will premiere in December.

Advertisement

Star Trek: Discovery is available to stream on Netflix. Looking for something else to watch? Check out our guide to the best series on Netflix and best movies on Netflix, or visit our TV Guide.