Greta Gerwig's Barbie has landed and achieved a historic box office run, topping $1 billion in global sales.


While part of its success can be attributed to its brilliant marketing campaign and epic cast led by Margot Robbie and Ryan Gosling, there's no denying that there has also been a huge buzz around the film's soundtrack.

The first names set to feature on Barbie's soundtrack were announced back in June, with the likes of HAIM, Sam Smith, Tame Impala, Charli XCX and Dominic Fike set to perform.

Billie Eilish later announced that she'd be joining the Barbie soundtrack with a new song titled What Was I Made For?

But who else appears? read on for everything you need to know about the Barbie movie soundtrack.

More like this

Barbie movie soundtrack 2023: Who is on the album?

Ken (Ryan Gosling) and Barbie (Margot Robbie) smile as they sail the seas in a pink boat
Ryan Gosling and Margot Robbie star in Barbie. Jaap Buitendijk/Warner Bros

The line-up of artists featuring on the anticipated soundtrack is stacked with global stars, with the likes of Nicki Minaj, Charli XCX and Tame Impala just a few of those that appear.

There are 17 songs in the Barbie soundtrack. The list of artists, and the songs they perform on the Barbie soundtrack, is:

  • Pink by Lizzo

A smooth, disco number from Lizzo that plays during Barbie's happiest moments in Barbie Land, where everything is initially perfect.

  • Dance The Night by Dua Lipa

A carefree, breezy disco-pop track that epitomises the energy of Barbie Land whilst also capturing Barbie's existential dread.

  • Barbie World by Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice (with Aqua)

Nicki Minaj and Ice Spice's second collaboration after Princess Diana.

  • What Was I Made For? by Billie Eilish

A track capturing Barbie's inner struggles and sadness.

  • Speed Drive by Charli XCX
  • Watati by Karol G (feat. Aldo Ranks)
  • Journey To The Real World by Tame Impala
  • I’m Just Ken by Ryan Gosling
  • Hey Blondie by Dominic Fike
  • Home by HAIM
  • Man I Am by Sam Smith
  • Forever & Again by The Kid Laroi
  • Silver Platter by Khalid
  • Angel by PinkPantheress
  • Butterflies by Gayle
  • Choose Your Fighter by Ava Max
  • Barbie Dreams by Fifty Fifty (feat. Kaliii)

What song does Barbie sing in the car in Barbie?

On her way to the Real World, Barbie sings the Indigo Girls' Closer to Fine.

The song was the opening track on the folk duo's self-titled 1989 LP.

Where can I buy Barbie the Album vinyl?

The full Barbie soundtrack was released on 21st July, the same day the film premiered worldwide.

You can now stream Barbie: The Album and order it on Amazon if you want to own it for yourself.

The CD will set you back £10.99, while the vinyl costs £24.99.

Margot Robbie attends the premiere of Barbie, wearing a pearly necklace and white dress
Margot Robbie attends the premiere of Barbie. Gareth Cattermole/Getty Images

What songs do the Kens sing in Barbie?

The Kens sing a cover of American pop rock group Matchbox Twenty's 1997 single Push 'at' the Barbies beside a beach bonfire.

How to listen to the Barbie movie soundtrack

To mark the special occasion, there's a dedicated website that's been set up just for the official movie soundtrack.

As of now, you can listen to the first single that was released from it, Dua Lipa's Dance The Night, on a fun interactive record player. Check it out at

There, you can also save and order the album either on your streaming service of choice or as a limited edition vinyl, cassette or CD. Talk about retro, right?

Does Ryan Gosling actually sing in Barbie?

In case you were wondering, it is actually Gosling's voice you can hear during I’m Just Ken.

Speaking to Vanity Fair, Mark Ronson, who executively produced the soundtrack, said of Gosling's singing talents: "He really got [that] it had to walk this line of not being funny or parody. But, obviously, the song is also kind of ridiculous at times."

He added: "So he was really amazing, and when he really did start hitting the big notes, I was like, this dude is a vocal powerhouse!”

Barbie is in UK cinemas now. Visit our Film hub for more news and features or find something to watch tonight with our TV Guide and Streaming Guide.


Try Radio Times magazine today and get 12 issues for only £1 with delivery to your home – subscribe now. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to The Radio Times Podcast.