The BBC and ITV have announced their live TV broadcast details for this year's Six Nations, the first time the two channels have shared coverage of rugby union's international tournament.


ITV will broadcast all of England, Ireland and Italy's home matches, while the BBC take charge of home fixtures for Scotland, Wales and France.

The new shared-rights deal was agreed last season, and will continue until 2021.

This Saturday 27 February kicks off with Italy v Scotland at 2.25pm on ITV, before England v Ireland at 4.50pm, also on ITV.

Find out when every Six Nations match is live on TV

Saturday 6 February: France v Italy, 2:25pm BBC1

Saturday 6 February: Scotland v England, 4:50pm BBC1

Sunday 7 February: Ireland v Wales, 3pm ITV

Saturday 13 February: France v Ireland, 2:25pm BBC1

Saturday 13 February: Wales v Scotland, 4:50pm BBC1

Sunday 14 February: Italy v England, 2pm ITV

Friday 26 February: Wales v France, 8:05pm BBC1

Saturday 27 February: Italy v Scotland, 2:25pm ITV

Saturday 27 February: England v Ireland, 4:50pm ITV

Saturday 12 March: Ireland v Italy, 1:30pm ITV

Saturday 12 March: England v Wales, 4pm ITV

Sunday 13 March: Scotland v France, 3pm BBC1

Saturday 19 March, Wales v Italy, 2:30pm BBC1

Saturday 19 March, Ireland v Scotland, 5pm ITV


Saturday 19 March, France v England, 8pm BBC1