Tadej Pogačar is currently enjoying one of the longest victory processions in modern cycling history as he continues to eat up the road in the Giro d'Italia 2024.


The two-time Tour de France champion has led the way since Stage 2 and boasts a lead of more than seven minutes going into the final five stages. For context, no rider has won the Giro with a margin over two minutes since Alberto Contador in 2015.

By the time the riders reach Rome, they will have risen, fallen and rarely cruised along more than 3,300km of Italian roads in the hunt for glory, but Pogačar has simply dominated the pack.

Daniel Martinez and British star Geraint Thomas are busy duelling for second place, but barring an exceptional, unprecedented collapse, Pogačar will hoist the trophy in Rome this weekend.

Primož Roglič claimed the title in 2023, but the run of reigning champions failing to win consecutive Giro titles in over 30 years has been extended due to Roglič's absence in the 2024 edition.

More like this

RadioTimes.com brings you all the details about how to watch the Giro d'Italia 2024.

How to watch Giro d'Italia 2024 on TV and live stream

UK viewers can watch all of the action live on discovery+, the main hub for all Eurosport live coverage.

Every stage will be broadcast between the Eurosport 1 and 2 channels, with discovery+ encompassing all of their coverage online.

The discovery+ Standard plan is available for £6.99 a month or £59.99 per year.

Alternatively, the discovery+ Premium monthly pass costs £30.99 per month and offers all live sport across Eurosport and TNT Sports (formerly BT Sport) platforms, including Premier League and European football, as well as UFC, motorsport and more.

Welsh-language channel S4C is the only free-to-air UK broadcaster showing live coverage of the race. You can tune in via Sky, Freeview, Virgin and Freesat, as well as via BBC iPlayer.

Giro d'Italia 2024 highlights on TV

There will be regular highlights shows across discovery+, Eurosport and S4C throughout the Giro d'Italia, so you can keep track of all the biggest moments.

You can also tune in for highlights on free-to-air channel DMAX in the UK.

Who won the Giro d'Italia 2023?

Primož Roglič is the reigning Giro d'Italia champion after he clinched the title last year by the narrowest of margins.

He sealed victory with a 14-second gap to runner-up Geraint Thomas, who led the Giro from Stage 16 to 19 before Roglič stormed through.

The top two finished a minute ahead of João Almeida, who had separated from the rest of the chasing pack.

Giro d'Italia past winners

  • 2010: Ivan Basso
  • 2011: Michele Scarponi
  • 2012: Ryder Hesjedal
  • 2013: Vincenzo Nibali
  • 2014: Nairo Quintana
  • 2015: Alberto Contador
  • 2016: Vincenzo Nibali
  • 2017: Tom Dumoulin
  • 2018: Chris Froome
  • 2019: Richard Carapaz
  • 2020: Tao Geoghegan Hart
  • 2021: Egan Bernal
  • 2022: Jai Hindley
  • 2023: Primož Roglič

Check out more of our Sport coverage or visit our TV Guide and Streaming Guide to find out what's on. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to The Radio Times Podcast.