This year's National Television Awards have been announced and handed out, with Joel Dommett presiding over the glamorous ceremony live from Wembley Arena on Thursday 13th October.


There were some tough categories, including Drama Performance, Talent Show and, of course, the always hotly-contested Serial Drama award.

The night's most predictable win came in the force of a record-breaking 21st consecutive victory for Ant and Dec in the Best Presenter category – even if the pair weren't there to accept the award, having unfortunately tested positive for COVID.

Read on for the all the winners and nominees or check out our NTAs live blog for a blow-by-blow account of all the action as it happened.

National Television Awards 2022 winners

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
I’m a Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here! [WINNER]
The Graham Norton Show

New Drama

This Is Going to Hurt
Trigger Point [WINNER]

TV Expert

Jay Blades
Kaleb Cooper
Martin Lewis [WINNER]
Sir David Attenborough

Talent Show Judge

Anton Du Beke [WINNER]
David Walliams
Mo Gilligan

Serial Drama Performance

Gillian Wright (Jean Slater, EastEnders)
Mark Charnock (Marlon Dingle, Emmerdale) [WINNER]
Paige Sandhu (Meena Jutla, Emmerdale)
Rose Ayling-Ellis (Frankie Lewis, EastEnders)

Returning Drama

Call the Midwife
Peaky Blinders [WINNER]
The Split


After Life [WINNER]
Derry Girls
Not Going Out
Sex Education

TV Presenter

Alison Hammond
Ant & Dec [WINNER]
Bradley Walsh
Graham Norton


Loose Women
The Chase
The Repair Shop
This Morning [WINNER]

Factual Entertainment

Clarkson’s Farm
Gogglebox [WINNER]
Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs
The Great British Bake Off

Authored Documentary

Julia Bradbury: Breast Cancer and Me
Kate Garraway: Caring for Derek [WINNER]
Katie Price: What Harvey Did Next
Paddy and Christine McGuinness: Our Family and Autism
Tom Parker: Inside My Head

Special Recognition

Sir Lenny Henry [WINNER]

Rising Star

Charithra Chandran (Edwina Sharma, Bridgerton)
Joe Locke (Charlie Spring, Heartstopper)
Kit Connor (Nick Nelson, Heartstopper)
Paddy Bever (Max Turner, Coronation Street) [WINNER]

Quiz Game Show

Beat the Chasers [WINNER]
In for a Penny
Michael McIntyre’s The Wheel
The 1% Club

Drama Performance

Cillian Murphy (Thomas Shelby, Peaky Blinders) [WINNER]
Jonathan Bailey (Anthony Bridgerton, Bridgerton)
Nicola Walker (Hannah, The Split)
Vicky McClure (Lana Washington, Trigger Point)

Talent Show

Britain’s Got Talent
RuPaul’s Drag Race UK
Strictly Come Dancing [WINNER]
The Masked Singer

Serial Drama

Coronation Street
Emmerdale [WINNER]

The National TV Awards will air on ITV on Thursday 13th October. Find something to watch with our TV Guide or visit our Entertainment hub for all the latest news.


The latest issue of Radio Times magazine is on sale now – subscribe now and get the next 12 issues for only £1. For more from the biggest stars in TV, listen to the Radio Times podcast with Jane Garvey.