The Radio Times logo

How to watch Copa America 2021 on TV: UK kick-off times and dates, full schedule

Your complete guide to watching Copa America 2021 live on TV in the UK including all the fixtures and full schedule for the tournament.

Copa America 2021
Getty Images
Published: Wednesday, 7th July 2021 at 6:01 pm

Copa America 2021 is boiling to a head in tandem with Euro 2020 with a true feast of live football on TV coming this weekend as Brazil face Argentina in a show-stopping final.


The South American international tournament was due to be co-hosted by Argentina – alongside Colombia – but rising COVID numbers in the former as well as political demonstrations in the latter saw the tournament hastily shifted across the borders to Brazil.

The two powerhouses of South American football will now renew rivalries in a seismic clash between two colossal footballing entities. One side will be led by Lionel Messi, the other by his former teammate Neymar.

It's a tantalising encounter worth staying up for, if you're a UK fan, and it's entirely free to watch. brings you the full schedule for Copa America 2021 including the fixture list, dates and UK kick-off times.

How to watch Copa America 2021 on TV and live stream

Every game will be live across multiple BBC platforms, so you can tune in for free whether you're at home or on the move.

Each game be available on the BBC Sport website, BBC Red Button on TV or BBC iPlayer so you'll never miss a moment.

Copa America fixtures on TV

All UK time.

Third-place play-off

Friday 9th July

Peru v Colombia (1am, Saturday 10th)


Saturday 10th July

Brazil v Argentina (1am, Sunday 11th)

Copa America results

Round 1

Sunday 13th June

Brazil 3-0 Venezuela (10pm)

Colombia 1-0 Ecuador (1am, Monday 14th)

Monday 14th June

Argentina 1-1 Chile (10pm)

Paraguay 3-1 Bolivia (1am, Tuesday 15th)

Round 2

Thursday 17th June

Colombia 0-0 Venezuela (10pm)

Brazil 4-0 Peru (1am, Friday 18th)

Friday 18th June

Chile 1-0 Bolivia (10pm)

Argentina 1-0 Uruguay (1am, Saturday 19th)

Round 3

Sunday 20th June

Venezuela 2-2 Ecuador (10pm)

Colombia 1-2 Peru (1am, Monday 21st)

Monday 21st June

Uruguay 1-1 Chile (10pm)

Argentina 1-0 Paraguay (1am, Tuesday 22nd)

Round 4

Wednesday 23rd June

Ecuador 2-2 Peru (10pm)

Brazil 2-1 Colombia (1am, Thursday 24th)

Thursday 24th June

Bolivia 0-2 Uruguay (10pm)

Chile 0-2 Paraguay (1am, Friday 25th)

Round 5

Sunday 27th June

Brazil 1-1 Ecuador (10pm)

Venezuela 0-1 Peru (10pm)

Monday 28th June

Uruguay 1-0 Paraguay (1am, Tuesday 29th)

Bolivia 1-4 Argentina (1am, Tuesday 29th)


Friday 2nd July

QF1: Peru 3-3 Paraguay (Peru win on penalties) (10pm)

QF2: Brazil 1-0 Chile (1am, Saturday 3rd)

Saturday 3rd July

QF3: Uruguay 0-0 Colombia (Colombia win on penalties) (11pm)

Saturday 3rd July

QF4: Argentina 3-0 Ecuador (2am, Sunday 4th)


Tuesday 6th July

SF1: Brazil 1-0 Peru (12am, Wednesday 7th)

SF2: Argentina 1-1 Colombia (Argentina win on penalties) (2am, Wednesday 7th)


If you’re looking for something else to watch check out our TV Guide or visit our Sport hub for all the latest news.


Sponsored content