The Radio Times logo

Love Monster

  • Season 2
  • 27 episodes
  • Children's


Join Love Monster as he learns to navigate life, friendship and emotions as the only monster in a town full of cute baby animals.


Episode 1: Hot Chocolate Day


Delivery Duckling arrives and tells Love Monster he has been chosen to be sipping host at a special Hot Chocolate Day ceremony. She then cycles off before telling him what a sipping host does. Love Monster goes to Elder Panda to ask his advice, and he tells him there are many ways to serve hot chocolate - each person needs to find their own unique way. Elder Panda adds honey and banana from his garden to his. Love Monster starts the ceremony by adding his signature marshmallows, but then Tiniest Fluffiest Bunny announces she puts marshmallows in hers too. Love Monster thinks he needs to use something more unusual, so he adds pickles, but this doesn't go down well - in fact, it tastes horrible! It turns out the reason why he was chosen was so that he could make hot chocolate the way he always makes it. He does, and everyone loves it.

How to watch




Colour | HD | SUB | WIDE

All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content