Inspector Morse

The Remorseful Day

Series 12 - Episode 1 The Remorseful Day



Another chance to see John Thaw's farewell appearance as Colin Dexter's Oxford detective. Back from sick leave, Morse uncovers new evidence concerning the year-long investigation into the murder of Yvonne Harrison, but has to cope with playing second fiddle to long-standing sidekick Lewis - and there are questions about whether he is fit enough to handle the case. Kevin Whately co-stars, with James Grout, Jesse Birdsall, Clare Holman and Paul Freeman.

Cast & Crew

Chief Inspector Morse John Thaw
Detective Sergeant Lewis Kevin Whately
Chief Superintendent Strange James Grout
Dr Laura Hobson Clare Holman
Sir Lionel Phelps TP McKenna
Frank Harrison Paul Freeman
Sandra Harrison Anna Wilson-Jones
Debbie Repp Helen Pearson
John Barron Jesse Birdsall
Simon Harrison Simon Hepworth
Yvonne Harrison Meg Davies
Mrs Bayley Barbara Lott
Mrs Holmes Annette Ekbolm
Linda Barron Sharon Maiden
Harry Repp Eddie Webber
Roy Holmes Aidan J David
Chas Colin Spaull
Paddy Flynn James Benson
Josie Flynn Alisa Bosschaert
Soco Officer Paul Hegarty
Solicitor Tim Kightley
Shop assistant Barbara Kirby
Tour rep Anna Rose
Check-in clerk Ann Wenn
Waiter Richard Betts
PC at landfill Sean Wightman
Newsreader on TV Wesley Smith
Adapted By Stephen Churchett
Director Jack Gold
Producer Chris Burt
Writer Colin Dexter
see more