Catherine Cookson's The Fifteen Streets

Catherine Cookson's The Fifteen Streets


Feature-length drama based on Catherine Cookson's novel set in early 20th-century Newcastle. Worker John O'Brien lives near poverty in a small house in the workers district, yet falls in love with teacher Mary, daughter of a rich family. Despite the pressures exerted by the social difference, the vigorous Mary refuses to allow outer circumstances destroy their relationship. Starring Sean Bean and Clare Holman.

Cast & Crew

Dominic O'Brien Sean Bean
John O'Brien Owen Teale
Christine Bracken Jane Horrocks
Mary Llewellyn Clare Holman
Peter Bracken Ian Bannen
James Llewellyn Frank Windsor
Beatrice Llewellyn Billie Whitelaw
Shane O'Brien Leslie Schofield
Director David Wheatley
see more