British Academy Television Awards 2018

British Academy Television Awards 2018



It’s British TV’s end-of-term prize-giving. Stars and programme-makers will gather at the Royal Festival Hall hoping to land a gold mask – or mask their disappointment. Soothing their nerves will be host Sue Perkins: she has the task of warming up an anxious audience, who aren’t sure if they want to be caught on camera laughing at jokes about their peers.

Black Mirror, Line of Duty, The Crown and Three Girls lead the nominations, while stars of those shows – including Thandie Newton and Claire Foy – are nominated, too. Amid the glitz, the never knowingly glamorous John Motson will receive the Bafta Special Award for his major contribution to sports broadcasting over a 50-year career.


Sue Perkins hosts the awards ceremony from London's Royal Festival Hall. The shows in the running include Black Mirror, Line of Duty, The Crown and Three Girls, while nominees for awards include Joe Cole, Thandie Newton, Claire Foy, Molly Windsor Brian F O'Bryan, Anna Friel, Julie Hesmondhalgh, Samson Kayo, Anupam Kher, Jack Rowan and Sandi Toksvig. John Motson, will receive the BAFTA Special Award in recognition of his outstanding contribution to sports broadcasting.

Cast & Crew

Host Sue Perkins
Executive Producer Lisa Clark
Producer Zoe Cook