Dancing on Ice - The Final

Dancing on Ice - The Final

Series 10



As well as a nice warm coat for presenter Holly Willoughby, there’s been something missing from this series of Dancing on Ice. The crop of 12 celebrities have, frankly, been far too good. Where were the D-listers wobbling about the rink to the utter disdain of Jason Gardiner? The show might have had a rather lukewarm return, but that hasn’t stopped ITV from recommissioning another series for 2019.

Before that, though, we have tonight’s final, where Jake Quickenden will almost inevitably skate home with the title of DOI champ 2018. The three finalists will have to perform a “showcase skate” choreographed for them by Torvill and Dean before one couple are eliminated, leaving the two finalists to go head to head in performing – what else? – the Boléro.


Phillip Schofield and Holly Willoughby introduce the grand final of the competitive figure-skating contest, as the final three celebrities and the professional partners once again take to the ice as they seek to claim the title of Champion of the Rink. As ever, Jayne Torvill, Christopher Dean, Jason Gardiner and Ashley Banjo form the judging panel, assessing each couple's skills and ultimately delivering the scores that will combine with the results of a public vote to determine which couple will emerge victorious. Plus, Torvill and Dean also put on their skates for one triumphant showcase performance, drawing the show to a close.

Cast & Crew

Host Phillip Schofield
Host Holly Willoughby
Judge Christopher Dean
Judge Jason Gardiner
Judge Jayne Torvill
Judge Ashley Banjo
Executive Producer Clodagh O'Donoghue
Series Director Nikki Parsons
Series Editor Diego Rincon
Series Producer Peter Tierney
see more
Entertainment Sport