The Radio Times logo

Masha and the Bear

  • Season 1
  • 26 episodes
  • Children's

First day of school/No Trespassing!/Hide and seek is not for the weak/Watch Out!/Little Cousin/Recipe for disaster/Laundry day


With the beginning of September, Masha, like all the children, wants to go to school and asks the Bear to make her a desk./The Bear patiently waits to collect the harvest of carrots. And so does the hungry hare./Masha wants to play hide and seek. But the Bear has other plans in mind. Knowing that it is impossible to go against her wishes, he agrees to play with her. /The Bear wakes up a bump on his head and a biathlon cup but can't remember what happened. Masha and the hare tell their stories and The Bear has to decide which one is true. /The Bear's cousin Panda comes over to visit. Masha immediately wants to spend time playing games. But a competitive spirit arises as they can't share anything./The Bear cooks some porridge for Masha, but she doesn’t like it. The Bear goes off in a huff. Masha decides to cook porridge herself. But soon the porridge swells out. /The Bear decides to suit a big laundry in his yard. Soon finds himself cleaning and sewing new dresses for Masha after having to pull her from a puddle and a jar of jam.

How to watch




All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content