The Radio Times logo

Masha and the Bear

  • Season 1
  • 26 episodes
  • Children's

Home alone/Stripes and whiskers/The Grand Piano Lesson/Laundry day/Recipe for disaster/Little Cousin/Watch Out!


Masha finds a magical hat that grants gifts to all the forest dwellers./The Circus Tiger visits his old friend Bear and is bewildered by Masha's behaviour. He tries everything to get rid of her until he gets lost in the forest and Masha saves him./The bear finds a beautiful black piano in the forest. Masha decides to become a world famous pianist she asks the Bear to teach her how to play the piano./The Bear decides to suit a big laundry in his yard. Soon finds himself cleaning and sewing new dresses for Masha after having to pull her from a puddle and a jar of jam./The Bear cooks some porridge for Masha but she doesn’t like it. The Bear goes off in a huff. Masha decides to cook porridge herself. But soon the porridge swells out./The Bear's cousin Panda comes over to visit. Masha immediately wants to spend time playing games. But a competitive spirit arises as they can't share anything./The Bear wakes up a bump on his head and a biathlon cup but can't remember what happened. Masha and the hare tell their stories and The Bear has to decide which one is true./Masha wants to play hide and seek. But the Bear has other plans in mind. Knowing that it is impossible to go against her wishes he agrees to play with her./The Bear patiently waits to collect the harvest of carrots. And so does the hungry hare.

How to watch




All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content