Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival 2020

Episode 3 Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival 2020



Highlights from last year's Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, featuring the music of Danish composer Carl Nielsen, as well as a group of Dowland pieces transcribed for recorder. Presented by Sarah Walker. Dowland/Hannibal: King of Denmark's Galliard; Can She Excuse My Wrongs; Flow My Tears; I Saw My Lady Weep; The Frog Galliard. Michala Petri (recorder), Lars Hannibal (guitar). Nielsen: Two Fantasy Pieces, Op 2. Albrecht Mayer (oboe), Evgenia Rubinova (piano). Nielsen: Symphony No 3 in D minor, Op 27 (`Sinfonia espansiva'). Danish piano duo: Tanja Zapolski and Rikke Sandberg.

Cast & Crew

Presenter Sarah Walker