The Radio Times logo

Through the Night

  • Music

Sergey Khachatryan Plays Shostakovich


Catriona Young presents a selection of music, beginning with the RAI National Symphony Orchestra with violinist Sergey Khachatryan and conductor Kazuki Yamada playing Shostakovich, Stravinsky and Ravel. RAI National Symphony Orchestra. Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No 1 in A minor, Op 77. Sergey Khachatryan (violin), Sergey Khachatryan (conductor); Ravel: Ma Mere l'oye (suite); Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1945 Version). Kazuki Yamada (conductor). 1.59 Bach: Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied, BWV 225. 2.12 Brahms: 3 Hungarian Dances. 2.21 Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - Winter. 2.31 Czerny: Brilliant polonaise for piano six hands, Op 296. 2.44 Sibelius: Symphony No 4 in A minor, Op 63. 3.17 Finzi: Let Us Garlands Bring, Op 18. 3.32 Philip Glass: Music in Similar Motion for ensemble. 3.45 Pachelbel: Aria Quarta in G. 3.52 Schumann: Overture Genoveva, Op 81. 4.02 Malcolm Forsyth: The Kora Dances. 4.10 Facco: Sinfonia No 9 in C minor for cello and basso continuo. 4.20 Bartok: Ten Excerpts from For Children, Sz 42. 4.31 Tartini: Symphony in A. 4.40 Mozart: 12 Variations for piano in B flat, K 500. 4.49 Barber: Adagio for Strings, Op 11. 4.58 Crusell: Introduction et Air Suedois. 5.08 Hildegard of Bingen: Alma Redemptoris Mater & Ave Maria, O auctrix vite. 5.20 Piazzolla: Adios nonino. 5.29 Kodaly: Serenade for 2 violins and viola, Op 12. 5.51 Borodin: Symphony No 3 in A minor. 6.10 Telemann: Suite in E flat, La Lyra, TWV 55:Es3

All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content