The Radio Times logo

Through the Night

  • Music

Debüt im Deutschlandfunk Kultur


Catriona Young presents a selection of music, beginning with young soloists and the German Symphony Orchestra, Berlin, performing Debussy, Shostakovich, Copland and Roussel. Debussy: Excerpts from Etudes, Book 1, L 136; Shostakovich: Cello Concerto No 1 in E flat, Op 107; Copland: Clarinet Concerto; Roussel: Le Festin de l'araignée, Op 17. Friedrich Thiele (cello), Joe Christophe (clarinet), German Symphony Orchestra, Berlin, Elena Schwarz (conductor). 2.24 Mozart: Quintet for strings in G minor, K 516. 3.01 Janacek: Glagolitic Mass. 3.40 Spohr: Nonet for wind quintet, string trio and double bass in F, Op 31. 4.10 Gershwin: Piano medley. 4.16 Raitio: Maidens on the Headlands - symphonic poem. 4.24 Rautavaara: Canticum Mariae virginis. 4.32 Pylkkanen: Suite for oboe and strings, Op 32. 4.41 Beethoven: Seven Variations on a Theme of The Magic Flute by Mozart. 4.50 CPE Bach: Trio sonata for flute, violin and continuo in B minor, Wq 143. 5.01 Brahms: Three Hungarian Dances. 5.09 Bach: Largo from Trio Sonata in C arr. Feinberg for piano, BWV 529. 5.19 Bo Holten: Alt har sin tid (There's a Time for Everything). 5.29 Cable: The Banks of Newfoundland. 5.37 Klein: Fantasia and Fugue for String Quartet. 5.45 Schickhardt: Flute Sonata in C. 5.55 Ravel: Trio for piano and strings in A minor. 6.20 Schenck: Sonata for viola da gamba & continuo in D, Op 9 No 1. 6.34 Bruch: Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor, Op 26

All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content