The Radio Times logo

Through the Night

  • Music

Ravel and Prokofiev


The Lausanne Chamber Orchestra join forces with the Lausanne Conservatory Orchestra for a concert of Strauss, Ravel and Prokofiev. Presented by Jonathan Swain. Richard Strauss: Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op.28. Ravel: Piano concerto in D for the left hand. Cédric Tiberghien (piano); Oiseaux tristes, from 'Miroirs'. Cédric Tiberghien (piano). Prokofiev: Symphony no.5 in B flat, Op.100. Lausanne Chamber Orchestra, Lausanne Conservatory Orchestra (HEMU), Marko Letonja (conductor). 1.54 Richard Strauss: Le Bourgois Gentilhomme - suite Op.60. 2.31 Grieg: String Quartet No.1 in G minor (Op.27). 3.08 Haydn: Trumpet Concerto in E flat, H.7e.1. 3.24 Verdi: O Padre Nostro. 3.31 Bacewicz: Folk sketches for small orchestral ensemble (1948). 3.36 Scarlatti: Sonata in D minor Fugue (K.41); Presto (K. 18). 3.45 Elgar: Serenade for strings, Op 20. 3.57 Ibert: Trois Pieces Breves for wind quintet. 4.04 Schumann: Koncertstuck in F for 4 Horns and Orchestra, Op 86. 4.23 Gabrieli: Exaudi me, for 12 part triple chorus, continuo and 4 trombones. 4.31 Grainger: Rustic Dance. 4.35 Schubert: Fantasy for piano (D.760) in C "Wandererfantasie". 4.56 de Rossi: Duol sofferto per Amore' (excerpt Sant'Alessio). 5.03 Hidas: Adagio for orchestra. 5.15 Telemann: Septet for 3 oboes, 3 violins and continuo (TWV.44:43) in B flat. 5.24 Kreisler: Praeludium and allegro in the style of Gaetano Pugnani for violin and piano. 5.31 Rameau: In convertendo, grand motet. 5.57 Saint-Saëns: Le Carnaval des animaux. 6.21 Raitio: Joutsenet , Op 15 (1919)

How to listen

Next on

There are no live broadcasts scheduled for this show. But it is available via the streaming provider below.




PresenterJonathan Swain

All episodes

Advertisement is getting better. Fresh new look, redesigned programme hub, richer content…


Sponsored content