When is Little Mix: The Search on TV?

Little Mix have gone from talent show winners to talent show scouts in this brand new reality show.

Little Mix The Search (BBC)

They’ve dominated the charts with their own hits, and now Little Mix want to do the same for another group with their new BBC One show The Search.

Advertisement

The girl band, who were put together on the X Factor back in 2011, are now looking for the next big thing using their experience and connection to coach six groups to become global superstars.

The series kicked off September 26th, and we’ve now been introduced to all the groups in the line-up.

We were meant to see the girls back on screen on October 17th, but sadly the live shows were postponed after a crew member contracted coronavirus.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock, Jade Thirlwall, Perrie Edwards and Jesy Nelson have since confirmed they’ve tested negative for COVID-19, and will be back on air on the 24th.

However, Jade will appear on the show via video link due to self-isolation.

Here’s everything you need to know about Little Mix’s new show.

When is Little Mix: The Search on TV?

The live shows will kick off on Saturday 24th October 6.10pm.

While Jesy, Perrie and Leigh-Ann will be present in the studio, Jade will appear via video link as she’s self-isolating.

In a statement posted on Twitter, the production team wrote: “Jade has to self-isolate this week and will therefore be carrying out her role as Mentor on ‘Little Mix The Search’ from home.”

“For this Saturday’s show, Jade will participate via video link, continuing to mentor alongside Jesy, Leigh-Anne and Perrie.”

We know the series will be seven episodes long and will see the pop superstars on the hunt for single members to form a group – just as they did on The X Factor all those years ago.

Filming did take place in January 2020, as confirmed by Jesy Nelson when she spoke exclusively to RadioTimes.com following her NTAs win for her documentary, Odd One Out.

Who is the host of Little Mix: The Search?

Strictly Come Dancing star Chris Ramsey is the the host of the new show.

Chris hails from South Shields, the same North East town as band members Jade and Perrie.

And he’ll now be teaming up with his fellow Northerners, as well as Jesy and Leigh-Anne for the BBC show.

The group announced the news on their official Twitter page, as they shared a promo shot with the caption: “Beyond excited to announce @IAmChrisRamsey as the host of @LMTheSearch… South Shields takeover on @BBCOne.”

Chris has a successful podcast with his wife, Rosie, called S***ged, Married, Annoyed, and the pair will be releasing a book based on the series in 2020.

London Celebrity Sightings - July 31, 2019

What is Little Mix: The Search about?

The best-selling girl band, made up of Perrie Edwards Jesy Nelson, Jade Thirlwall and Leigh-Anne Pinnock, will be putting down the microphone to become mentors to a new wave of talent, in a bid to find a new boy, girl or mixed-sex band.

Successful singers who are chosen to join the new bands will live together and gain access to the team that made Little Mix international best-selling performers, including vocal coaches, song writers, producers and stylists.

The band which is deemed the overall winners scoop the once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to support Little Mix on their 2020 summer tour.

Little Mix (Getty, MH)
Getty

Speaking ahead of the launch, Perrie said: “We can’t wait for everyone to finally see what we’ve been working on because it’s so good! This show is something we’ve wanted to do for a long time.”

Who are the contestants on Little Mix: The Search?

The Little Mix: The Search contestants list is now complete with all six bands confirmed.
Here’s who has been confirmed so far:

Boy band

Little Mix: The Search boy group
Little Mix: The Search boy group
Twitter/@LMTheSearch
Talis Eros –  @taliseros
Lee Collinson – @lee_collinson
Kaci Brookz –  @kacibrookz
Zeekay –  @zkwillz
Adam Harison – @adamharison

Mixed

Little Mix: The Search mixed group
Little Mix: The Search mixed group
Twitter/ @LMTheSearch

Rosie Mac –  @rosiemacworld
Melina Halpin – @melinahalpinx
Liam McHugh –  @liam_mchugh
Jordan Smithy – @jordananthonysmithy

Girl vocal group

Little Mix: The Search girl group
Little Mix: The Search girl group
Twitter/ @LMTheSearch
Advertisement

Mya-Louise Smith – Instagram: @mya.louisesmith
Tamara – Instagram: @tamarasingss
Shanice – Instagram: @zitahmusic
Esther Durin – Instagram: @esther.durin
Tyler Lewis – Instagram: @tylerlwsmusic

Vocal and instrument group 

Little Mix: The Search contestants
Little Mix: The Search contestants
Twitter/ @LMTheSearch
Patrick Ralphson – Instagram: @patrickralphson
Jacob Fowler – Instagram: @thejacobfowler
Matthew Nolan – Instagram: @matthewnolaan
Harry Holles – Instagram: @harryholles

Girl Dance Group

Little Mix: The Search girl dance group
Little Mix: The Search girl dance group
Twitter/@LMTheSearch

Lauren Bowry – Instagram: @laurenbowry
Megan Whelan – Instagram: @meganwhelan_
Ellie Allen – Instagram: @ellieallen
Liv Aidam – Instagram: @livaidam
Aislí Moran – Instagram: @aislimorann

Rap R&B Group

Little Mix: The Search rap group
Little Mix: The Search rap group
Twitter/ @LMTheSearch
Versay – Instagram: @versay_official
Romina – Instagram: @rominaromz
Eden Tikare – Instagram: @edentikaremusic
Ashley Tragic – Instagram: @ashleytragic

How do you apply for Little Mix: The Search?

Applications are now closed for Little Mix: The Search. Stay tuned to this page for more information about a potential second season and details on how you can be a part of it, if it’s confirmed.

How do you get tickets for Little Mix: The Search?

Unfortunately, applications closed for tickets for Little Mix: The Search in January. Since filming has completed, fans of the girl group will have to wait to see if there’s a second season to get in the audience to see their favourite group in action.

Little Mix: The Search is on Saturdays and Sundays on BBC One. If you’re looking for more to watch, check out our TV Guide.