British Soap Awards 2018: winners in full

Who won what - full story from soap's biggest night of the year


The British Soap Awards 2018: Live are being held at London’s Hackney Empire on Saturday 2 June, starting on ITV at 8pm. Phillip Schofield will be hosting.


Winners list will be updated as the results are revealed this evening, check back here for more.

Best British Soap

  • Coronation Street – WINNER!
  • Doctors
  • EastEnders
  • Emmerdale
  • Hollyoaks

Best Actor

  • Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)
  • Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
  • Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
  • Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden, Emmerdale)
  • Theo Graham (Hunter McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Actress

  • Catherine Tyldesley (Eva Price, Coronation Street)
  • Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
  • Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)
  • Emma Atkins (Charity Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, Hollyoaks)

Greatest Moment

  • Richard Hillman drives his family into the canal (Coronation Street, 2003)
  • Vivien’s rape (Doctors, 2008)
  • ‘You ain’t my mother’ (EastEnders, 2001)
  • Hotten bypass crash (Emmerdale, 2016) – WINNER!
  • Jade says goodbye to Alfie (Hollyoaks, 2016)

Villain of the Year

  • Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
  • Ryan Prescott (Liam Slade, Doctors)
  • Jake Wood (Max Branning, EastEnders)
  • Gillian Kearney (Emma Barton, Emmerdale)
  • David Easter (Mac Nightingale, Hollyoaks)

Best Male Dramatic Performance

  • Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)
  • Chris Walker (Rob Hollins, Doctors)
  • Jake Wood (Max Branning, EastEnders)
  • Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Ross Adams (Scott Drinkwell, Hollyoaks) – WINNER!

Best Female Dramatic Performance

  • Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
  • Laura Rollins (Ayesha Lee, Doctors)
  • Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)
  • Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Nadine Mulkerrin (Cleo McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Storyline

  • Phelan’s reign of terror (Coronation Street)
  • ‘Consequences’ – Rob Hollins’s PTSD (Doctors)
  • Karma for Max (EastEnders)
  • Who Killed Emma? (Emmerdale)
  • Lily’s self-harm (Hollyoaks) – WINNER!

Best Newcomer

  • Nicola Thorp (Nicola Rubinstein, Coronation Street)
  • Reis Bruce (Austin Lonsdale, Doctors)
  • Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor, EastEnders) – WINNER!
  • Andrew Scarborough (Graham Foster, Emmerdale)
  • Lauren McQueen (Lily McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Young Actor

  • Matilda Freeman (Summer Spellman, Coronation Street)
  • Maisie Smith (Tiffany Butcher, EastEnders)
  • Isobel Steele (Liv Flaherty, Emmerdale) – WINNER!
  • Ela-May Dermican (Leah Barnes, Hollyoaks)

Best On-Screen Partnership

  • Bhavna Limbachia and Faye Brookes (Rana Nazir and Kate Connor, Coronation Street)
  • Matthew Chambers and Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Dr Daniel Granger and Dr Zara Carmichael, Doctors)
  • Lacey Turner and Jake Wood (Stacey Fowler and Max Branning, EastEnders)
  • Ned Porteous and Andrew Scarborough (Joe Tate and Graham Foster, Emmerdale)
  • Malique Thompson-Dwyer and Theo Graham (Prince McQueen and Hunter McQueen, Hollyoaks) – WINNER!

Best Single Episode

  • Eva and Aidan’s wedding debacle (Coronation Street)
  • ‘Stop All The Clocks’ (Doctors)
  • Max’s last stand (EastEnders)
  • Cain and Faith flashback (Emmerdale)
  • Three Mothers, Three Daughters (Hollyoaks) – WINNER!

Best Comedy Performance

  • Louiza Patikas (Moira Pollock, Coronation Street)
  • Ian Midlane (Al Haskey, Doctors) – WINNER!
  • Nitin Ganatra (Masood Ahmed, EastEnders)
  • Sally Dexter (Faith Dingle, Emmerdale)
  • Nicole Barber-Lane (Myra McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Scene of the Year

  • The grooming of Bethany (Coronation Street)
  • Bollywood proposal (Doctors) – WINNER!
  • Lauren and Abi’s rooftop fall (EastEnders) – WINNER!
  • Emma meets her fate (Emmerdale)
  • Scott’s suicide note (Hollyoaks)

Outstanding achievement

  • Rudolph Walker OBE (Patrick Trueman, EastEnders)

Tony Warren (off-screen achievement)

  • Kieron Roberts