Britain’s Got Talent winners then and now

From Paul Potts to Attraction see all of the Britain’s Got Talent winners in action, from auditions to the Olympics and beyond

Britain’s Got Talent has been seeking out acts fit for the Queen since 2007. Everything from opera singers to dancing dogs via dance troupes and shadow acts have wowed their way to the final.


As judges Simon Cowell, Amanda Holden, Alesha Dixon and David Walliams return to seek out this year’s (perhaps literal) top dog, take a walk down memory lane with BGT’s winners then and now…

2007 winner: Paul Potts

Audition: Paul wowed the judges with his unexpected operatic singing abilities

Now: A regular name on the bill at international opera houses, here’s Paul performing at the Prague Opera Ball at the Prague State Opera House in 2014

2008 winner: George Sampson

Audition: Returning for a second shot at the show, dancer George was told he was “phenomenal” by Mr Cowell

Now: Various TV and film appearance have followed, including Street Dance 3D in 2010

2009 winner: Diversity 

Audition: Dance troupe Diversity raised the bar for dance acts everywhere with their mix of comedy and faultless moves

Now: Performing on ITV’s reality dance show Stepping Out as a taster to their Limitless tour

2010 winner: Spelbound 

Audition: The judges could barely watch as Spelbound leaped, spun and threw themselves around the stage in a stunning gymnastics routine

Now: Performing at the London 2012 Olympic Closing Ceremony

2011 winner: Jai McDowall

Audition: A surprising set of pipes saw Jai McDowall sail through to the live shows 

Now: Recording a cover version of Disney’s Frozen track Let It Go 

2012 winner: Ashleigh and Pudsey

Audition: Simon Cowell singing along to The Flintstones says it all…

Now: The Ashleigh and Pudsey effect spread so far that this happened…

2013 winner: Attraction

Audition: Shadow troupe Attraction brought the judges to tears

Now: Performing on Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway – with a guest appearance from Simon Cowell 

Who will win this year? The search for 2014’s winner kicks off Saturday night at 7:15pm on ITV