Doctor Who 50th anniversary special BBC America US air date and time revealed

The Day of the Doctor will be shown across the United States on BBC America in slots ranging from 11:50am to 2:50pm

Doctor Who fans in the United States are being treated to rather civilised viewing times for the 50th anniversary special when it is simulcast around the world later this month.

Advertisement

The Day of the Doctor will air on Saturday 23 November on BBC America across the States, in slots ranging from 11:50am to 2:50pm.

The 75-minute episode will reach each of America’s four time zones simultaneously as follows:

Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) – 2:50pm eg New York/ Washington/ Miami

Central Standard Time (CST) – 1:50pm eg Chicago/ Dallas / Minneapolis

Mountain Standard Time (MST) – 12:50pm eg Denver/ Phoenix/ Salt Lake City

Pacific Standard Time (PST) – 11:50am eg Los Angeles/ Las Vegas / San Francisco

The special episode unites Matt Smith’s 11th Doctor with David Tennant’s tenth and John Hurt’s new dark and mysterious incarnation of the Time Lord, along with companions Jenna Coleman and Rose Tyler, as they battle the Daleks and the Zygons.

The Day of the Doctor screens 50 years to the day after the first ever episode was aired. It will be shown in around 200 countries and is expected to be watched by more than 100 million viewers, making it the biggest global drama simulcast in history.

The Day of the Doctor UK air time

The Day of the Doctor Australia air times

The Day of the Doctor New Zealand air time


Advertisement