Oscars 2013: list of winners and nominees in full

See who walked away with what at this year's Academy Awards...

Best Picture


WINNER: Argo, Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and George Clooney, Producers
Amour, Margaret Menegoz, Stefan Arndt, Veit Heiduschka and Michael Katz, Producers
Life of Pi, Gil Netter, Ang Lee and David Womark, Producers
Lincoln, Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy, Producers
Beasts of the Southern Wild, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn and Michael Gottwald, Producers
Silver Linings Playbook, Donna Gigliotti, Bruce Cohen and Jonathan Gordon, Producers
Django Unchained, Stacey Sher, Reginald Hudlin and Pilar Savone, Producers
Zero Dark Thirty, Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow and Megan Ellison, Producers 
Les Misérables, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh, Producers

Best Actor in a Leading Role

WINNER: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln
Bradley Cooper, Silver Linings Playbook
Joaquin Pheonix, The Master
Denzel Washington, Flight
Hugh Jackman, Les Misérables

Best Actress in a Leading Role

WINNER: Jennifer Lawrence, Silver Linings Playbook
Jessica Chastain, Zero Dark Thirty
Quvenzhané Wallis, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Naomi Watts, The Impossible
Emmanuelle Riva, Amour

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

WINNER: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained
Alan Arkin, Argo
Robert De Niro, Silver Linings Playbook
Philip Seymour Hoffman, The Master
Tommy Lee Jones, Lincoln

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

WINNER: Anne Hathaway, Les Misérables
Amy Adams, The Master
Sally Field, Lincoln
Helen Hunt, The Sessions
Jacki Weaver, Silver Linings Playbook

Best Director

WINNER: Ang Lee, Life of Pi
Michael Haneke, Amour
Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild
Steven Spielberg, Lincoln
David O. Russell, Silver Linings Playbook

Best Adapted Screenplay

WINNER: Argo, written by Chris Terrio
Beasts of the Southern Wild, screenplay by Lucy Alibar and Benh Zeitlin
Life of Pi, written by David Magee
Lincoln, written by Tony Kushner
Silver Linings Playbook, written by David O. Russell

Best Original Screenplay

WINNER: Django Unchained, written by Quentin Tarantino
Amour, written by Michael Haneke
Flight, written by John Gatins
Moonrise Kingdom, written by Wes Anderson and Roman Coppola
Zero Dark Thirty, written by Mark Boal

Best Animated Feature Film

WINNER: Brave, Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman
Frankenweenie, Tim Burton
ParaNorman, Sam Fell and Chris Butler
The Pirates! Band of Misfits, Peter Lord
Wreck-It Ralph, Rich Moore

Best Cinematography

WINNER: Life of Pi, Claudio Miranda
Anna Karenina, Seamus McGarvey
Django Unchaine, Robert Richardson
Lincoln, Janusz Kaminski
Skyfall, Roger Deakins

Best Costume Design

WINNER: Anna Karenina, Jacqueline Durran
Les Misérables, Paco Delgado
Lincoln, Joanna Johnston
Mirror Mirror, Eiko Ishioka
Snow White and the Huntsman, Colleen Atwood

Best Documentary Feature

WINNER: Searching for Sugar Man, Malik Bendjelloul and Simon Chinn
5 Broken Cameras, Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi
The Gatekeepers, Dror Moreh, Philippa Kowarsky and Estelle Fialon
How to Survive a Plague, David France and Howard Gertler
The Invisible War, Kirby Dick and Amy Ziering

Best Documentary Short

WINNER: Inocente, Sean Fine and Andrea Nix Fine
Kings Point, Sari Gilman and Jedd Wider
Mondays at Racine, Cynthia Wade and Robin Honan
Open Heart, Kief Davidson and Cori Shepherd Stern
Redemption, Jon Alpert and Matthew O’Neill

Best Film Editing

WINNER: Argo, William Goldenberg
Life of Pi, Tim Squyres
Lincoln, Michael Kahn
Silver Linings Playbook, Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers
Zero Dark Thirty, Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg

Best Foreign Language Film

WINNER: Amour, Austria
Kon-Tiki, Norway
No, Chile
A Royal Affair, Denmark
War Witch, Canada 

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

WINNER: Les Misérables, Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell
Hitchcock, Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane

Best Music – Original Score

WINNER: Life of Pi, Mychael Danna
Anna Karenina, Dario Marianelli
Argo, Alexandre Desplat
Lincoln, John Williams
Skyfall, Thomas Newman

Best Music – Original Song

WINNER: “Skyfall” from Skyfall, Music and Lyric by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth
“Before My Time” from Chasing Ice, Music and Lyric by J. Ralph
“Everybody Needs A Best Friend” from Ted, Music by Walter Murphy; Lyric by Seth MacFarlane
“Pi’s Lullaby” from Life of Pi, Music by Mychael Danna; Lyric by Bombay Jayashri
“Suddenly” from Les Misérables, Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg; Lyric by Herbet Kretzmer and Alain Boublil

Best Production Design

WINNER: Lincoln, Rick Carter (Production Design); Jim Erickson (Set Decoration)
Anna Karenina, Sarah Greenwod (Production Design); Katie Spencer (Set Decoration)
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Dan Hennah (Production Design); Ra Vincent and Simon Bright (Set Decoration)
Les Misérables, Eve Stewart (Production Design); Anna Lynch-Robinson (Set Decoration)
Life of Pi, David Gropman (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)

Best Short Film – Animated

WINNER: Paperman, John Kahrs
Adam and Dog, Minkyu Lee
Fresh Guacamole, PES
Head Over Heels, Timothy Reckhart and Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly
Maggie Simpson in “The Longest Daycare”, David Silverman

Best Short Film – Live Action

WINNER: Curfew, Shawn Christensen
Asad, Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura
Buzkashi Boys, Sam French and Ariel Nasr
Death of a Shadow (Dood van een Schaduw), Tom Van Avermaet and Ellen De Waele
Henry, Yan England

Best Sound Editing

WINNER: Skyfall, Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers
WINNER: Zero Dark Thirty, Paul N.J. Ottosson
Argo, Erick Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn
Django Unchained, Wylie Stateman
Life of Pi, Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton

Best Sound Mixing

WINNER: Les Misérables, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes
Argo, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia
Life of Pi, Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin
Lincoln, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins
Skyfall, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson

Best Visual Effects


WINNER: Life of Pi, Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White
Marvel’s The Avengers, Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
Prometheus, Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill
Snow White and the Huntsman, Cedric Nicholas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson