Golden Globes 2013: full list of winners

From Damian Lewis for Homeland to Ben Affleck for Argo - all the winners from the prestigious US TV and film awards


Best drama



Django Unchained


Zero Dark Thirty

Television drama

WINNER: Homeland

Boardwalk Empire

Breaking Bad

Downton Abbey: Season 2

The Newsroom

Best comedy or musical

WINNER: Les Miserables

The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel

Moonrise Kingdom

Salmon Fishing in the Yemen

Silver Linings Playbook

Best director

WINNER: Ben Afleck (Argo)

Kathryn Bigelow (Zero Dark Thirty)

Ang Lee (Life of Pi)

Steven Spielberg (Lincoln)

Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained)

Best actor in a drama

WINNER: Daniel Day-Lewis (Lincoln)

Richard Gere (Arbitrage)

John Hawkes (The Sessions)

Joaquin Phoenix (The Master)

Denzel Washington (Flight)

Best actress in a drama

WINNER: Jessica Chastain (Zero Dark Thirty)

Marion Cotillard (Rust and Bone)

Helen Mirren (Hitchcock)

Naomi Watts (The Impossible)

Rachel Weisz (The Deep Blue Sea)

Best actor in a comedy or musical

WINNER: Hugh Jackman (Les Miserables)

Jack Black (Bernie)

Bradley Cooper (Silver Linings Playbook)

Bill Murray (Hyde Park on Hudson)

Ewan MacGregor (Salmon Fishing in the Yemen)

Best actress in a comedy or musical

WINNER: Jennifer Lawrence (Silver Linings Playbook)

Emily Blunt (Salmon Fishing in the Yemen)

Judi Dench (The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel)

Maggie Smith (Quartet)

Meryl Streep (Hope Springs)

Best supporting actress

WINNER: Anne Hathaway (Les Miserables)

Amy Adams (The Master)

Sally Field (Lincoln)

Helen Hunt (The Sessions)

Nicole Kidman (The Paperboy)

Best supporting actor

WINNER: Christoph Waltz (Django Unchained)

Alan Arkin (Argo)

Leonardo DiCaprio (Django Unchained)

Philip Seymour Hoffman (The Master)

Tommy Lee Jones (Lincoln)

Best foreign film


A Royal Affair


Rust and Bone


Best animation



Hotel Transylvania

Rise of the Guardians

Wreck-It Ralph

Best original score

WINNER: Mychael Danna (Life of Pi)

Alexandre Desplat (Argo)

Dario Marianelli (Anna Karenina)

Tom Tyker, Johnny Klimek, Rein Holdheil (Cloud Atlas)

John Williams (Lincoln)

Best original song

WINNER: Skyfall (Skyfall)

‘For You’ (Act of Valor)

Not Running Anymore (Stand Up Guys)

Safe and Sound (The Hunger Games)

Suddenly (Les Miserables)

“Life of Pi” – Fox 2000; 20th Century Fox

Best screenplay

WINNER: Quentin Tarantino (Django Unchained)

Chris Terrio (Argo)

Tony Kushner (Lincoln)

David O Russell and Matthew Quick (Silver Linings Playbook)

Mark Boal (Zero Dark Thirty)

Actress, TV drama

WINNER: Claire Danes – Homeland

Connie Britton – Nashville

Glenn Close – Damages

Michelle Dockery – Downton Abbey

Julianna Margulies – The Good Wife

Actor, TV drama

WINNER: Damian Lewis – Homeland

Steve Buscemi – Boardwalk Empire

Bryan Cranston – Breaking Bad

Jeff Daniels – The Newsroom

Jon Hamm – Mad Men



The Big Bang Theory


Modern Family


Actress, comedy

WINNER: Lena Dunham – Girls

Zooey Deschanel – New Girl

Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Veep

Tina Fey – 30 Rock

Amy Poehler – Parks and Recreation

Actor, comedy

WINNER: Don Cheadle – House of Lies

Alec Baldwin – 30 Rock

Louis CK – Louie

Matt LeBlanc – Episodes

Jim Parsons – The Big Bang Theory

TV movie or miniseries

WINNER: Game Change

The Girl

Hatfields & McCoys

The Hour

Political Animals

Actress, mini series or musical

WINNER: Julianne Moore – Game Change

Nicole Kidman – Hemingway & Gellhorn

Jessica Lange – American Horror Story: Asylum

Sienna Miller – The Girl

Sigourney Weaver – Political Animals

Actor, miniseries of TV movie

WINNER: Kevin Costner – Hatfields & McCoys

Benedict Cumberbatch – Sherlock

Woody Harrelson – “Game Change

Clive Owen – Hemingway & Gellhorn

Toby Jones – The Girl

Supporting actress

WINNER: Maggie Smith – Downton Abbey

Hayden Panettiere – Nashville

Archie Panjabi – The Good Wife

Sarah Paulson – Game Change

Sofía Vergara – Modern Family

Supporting actor

WINNER: Ed Harris – Game Change

Max Greenfield – New Girl

Danny Huston – Magic City

Eric Stonestreet – Modern Family

Mandy Patinkin – Homeland

Cecil B DeMille award


WINNER: Jodie Foster