Joey Essex and Jennifer Metcalfe set to make a Splash! on Tom Daley’s talent show

The full line-up for ITV's new celebrity diving contest also includes Olympic boxer Anthony Ogogo, Shameless actress Tina Malone, Sugababe Jade Ewen and comic Omid Djalili


The list of celebrities set to brave the high board in Tom Daley’s new ITV reality show, Splash!, has been revealed.


Donning their swimsuits and overcoming their fears for the first of three separate heats are Sugababes singer Jade Ewen, comics Omid Djalili and Helen Lederer, TV presenter Jenni Falconer and Benidorm actor Jake Canuso.

Heat two will feature TOWIE star Joey Essex, model and entrepreneur Caprice, Olympic ski jumper Eddie ‘The Eagle’ Edwards, Sky Sports presenter Charlotte Jackson and TV gardener Diarmuid Gavin.

Competing in the final heat will be Hollyoaks actress Jennifer Metcalfe, Olympic boxer Anthony Ogogo, funny-man Dom Joly, TV presenter Linda Barker and Shameless actress Tina Malone.  

Hosted by Vernon Kay and Gabby Logan, the programme will see Olympic bronze medallist Daley lend his skills to the fifteen hopefuls in training before they compete for a coveted spot in the semi-finals. The celebs will have the chance to choose which height they dive from, with their efforts judged by a panel made up of Tom Daley, 2004 Olympic silver medallist Leon Taylor, Team GB coach Andy Banks and comedienne Jo Brand. 

Following each heat the public will have a chance to vote for their favourite diver, with the winner automatically earning a place in the semi-finals, and the next two contestants competing in a Splash!-off with the second semi-final spot awarded by the judging panel. 


Splash! starts on ITV on Saturday 5 January at 7:15pm