Royal Mail announces Doctor Who 50th anniversary stamps – see the full set

A sheet of 11 stamps will feature each incarnation of the Time Lord, while a smaller set will star five Doctor Who monsters, plus the Tardis

Next year’s Doctor Who 50th anniversary will see the Time Lord trading the interior of his blue police for the inside of a red pillar box as Royal Mail announces the release of a set of stamps featuring each of the Doctor’s 11 incarnations.


The commemorative sheet will devote a first class stamp to every Doctor, from William Hartnell’s original, through Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy, Paul McGann, Christopher Eccleston and David Tennant all the way up to Matt Smith’s current Doctor.

Meanwhile, a mini set will feature second class stamps starring four of Doctor Who’s most memorable monsters – the Daleks, the Cybermen, the Weeping Angels and the Ood – as well as a first class Tardis.

The collections go on sale on 26 March – take a look below…

First Doctor William Hartnell

Second Doctor Patrick Troughton

Third Doctor Jon Pertwee

Fourth Doctor Tom Baker

Fifth Doctor Peter Davison

Sixth Doctor Colin Baker

Seventh Doctor Sylvester McCoy

Eighth Doctor Paul McGann

Ninth Doctor Christopher Eccleston

Tenth Doctor David Tennant

Eleventh Doctor Matt Smith


The Daleks, the Ood, the Tardis, the Weeping Angels and the Cybermen