We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here

Strictly Come Dancing

Series 10-Episode 17

Series 10-Episode 17

not currently available
Add this to your watchlist to find out when it is available via broadcast or catch-up.


For once the bookies have been almost unanimous in who they’re expecting to win that Strictly Glitterball trophy — Louis Smith has been a favourite since the start. Denise Van Outen and Kimberley Walsh haven’t been far behind in terms of betting odds, either — although, shockingly, Kimberley ended up in the dance-off last month.

That just proves that even if you are constantly at the top of the leader board as well as the judges’ darling (but not Brucie’s favourite — that’s the kiss of death) you can still be in a dangerous position if the viewers don’t vote for you. Predicting who’ll be in and who’s going out is trickier than successfully executing a reverse fleckerl, but I’ll be surprised if Dani Harmer and Lisa Riley aren’t still in the competition. And with three more weeks before the final — which is at BBC TV Centre rather than the usual venue of Blackpool’s Tower Ballroom — there’s plenty of time for a few more surprise exits.


She may be an Olympic champion but Victoria Pendleton didn't quite have what it takes to add the Strictly glitterball to her trophy cabinet. Now the remaining twinkle-toed celebrities Nicky Byrne, Dani Harmer, Lisa Riley, Louis Smith, Denise Van Outen, Michael Vaughan and Kimberley Walsh take another step - or a few dozen dance steps - closer to the title, but with such a depth of talent on show, the viewers and judges' decision is getting tougher each week. Bruce Forsyth and Tess Daly present, while Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, Craig Revel Horwood and Darcey Bussell provide their usual brickbats and bouquets. The results are tomorrow at 7.20pm.

Cast & Crew

Host Bruce Forsyth
Host Tess Daly
Judge Len Goodman
Judge Bruno Tonioli
Judge Craig Revel Horwood
Judge Darcey Bussell
Contestant Nicky Byrne
Contestant Dani Harmer
Contestant Lisa Riley
Contestant Louis Smith
Contestant Denise Van Outen
Contestant Michael Vaughan
Contestant Kimberley Walsh
Executive Producer Glenn Coomber
Executive Producer Andrea Hamilton
Series Producer Leanne Witcoop
see more


Have Your Say What did you think of Strictly Come Dancing?

view all comments (0)