Summer Record Review

Summer Record Review



Andrew McGregor explores recordings of music by contemporary British composer James MacMillan, who enjoyed his first major success with The Confession of Isobel Gowdie at the 1990 Proms. At 10.30am, Andrew talks to Professor Erik Levi about recent releases of music by Hanns Eisler and Kurt Weill, and at 11.30am, he introduces an excerpt from Beethoven's Missa Solemnis Regine Hangler (soprano) Elisabeth Kulman (alto) Christian Elsner (tenor) Franz-Josef Selig (bass) Rundfunk Sinfonieorchester Berlin MDR-Rundfunkchor Leipzig Marek Janowski.

Cast & Crew

Presenter Andrew McGregor
Producer Chris Barstow