The Full Works Concert

Wonderful Woodwind

Wonderful Woodwind



Lucy Coward shines the spotlight on those musicians who sit in the middle of the orchestra, using a lot of lung power - the woodwind players. Albinoni: Oboe Concerto in D minor Op 9 No.2. Heinz Holliger (oboe), I Musici. Saint-Saens: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op 28. Katherine Bryan (flute), Royal Scottish National Orchestra, conductor Jac van Steen. Weber: Clarinet Concerto No.2 in E-flat Opus 74. Michael Collins (clarinet), City of London Sinfonia. Beethoven: Piano Quintet in E-flat Op 16. Stephen Hough (piano), Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet. Danzi: Wind Quintet in F Op 68 No.2. Michael Thompson Wind Quintet. Robert Russell Bennett: Down to the Sea Ships. Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra, conductor Mark Heron.

Cast & Crew

Presenter Lucy Coward