The Full Works Concert

Contemporary Classics

Contemporary Classics



Tonight, Jane Jones shines the spotlight on popular classical pieces, written in the latter half of the 20th century and early 21st century, which achieved worldwide recognition. Ludovico Einaudi: I Giorni. Ludovico Einaudi (piano). Vivaldi: Four Seasons Op 8 - Concerto No.4 ‘Winter' (Recomposed by Max Richter). Richard Harvey: Concerto Antico for guitar and small orchestra. John Williams (guitar), London Symphony Orchestra, conductor Paul Daniel. Jay Ungar: The Ashokan Farewell. Major J R Perkins (violin), Band of Her Majesty's Royal Marines. Pärt: Spiegel im Spiegel (Arranged for clarinet and piano). Michael Collins (clarinet), Michael McHale (piano). Gang Chen/Zhanhao He: Butterfly Lover's Violin Concerto. Takako Nishizsaki (violin), Shanghai Conservatory Symphony Orchestra, conductor Fan Chengwu. Peter Maxewll Davies: Farewell to Stromness. Peter Maxwell Davies (piano). Howard Shore: Lord of the Rings: Suite. James Galway (flute), London Symphony Orchestra, conductor Klauspeter Seibel.

Cast & Crew

Presenter Jane Jones